Principal Investigator

Jennifer Cha (jennifer.cha@colorado.edu)

Department of NanoEngineering, UC San Diego
Materials Science Research Program
Ph.D., Chemistry, UC Santa Barbara
B.A., Cell Biology, UC Berkeley





Postdoctoral Research Associates



Dr. Dylan Domaille (dylan.domaille@colorado.edu)

EDUCATION
B.S. University of Oregon, Chemistry, Biology
Ph.D. UC Berkeley, Chemistry

RESEARCH INTEREST
-Phage-based biosensors




Graduate Students


Lauren Forbes (lauren.forbes@colorado.edu)

EDUCATION
5th year, Chemistry
B.S. UC SanDiego, Chemistry

RESEARCH INTEREST
-Biochemical Synthesis of Inorganic Nanostructures

Ju Hun Lee (juhun.lee@colorado.edu)

EDUCATION
5th year, Materials Science
B.S. Korea University, Material Science
M.S. Korea University, Material Science

RESEARCH INTEREST
-Peptide Based Molecular Switches for Sensing and Therapy
-Sythesis of Inorganic Nanoparticles

Hyunwoo Noh (hyunwoo.noh@colorado.edu)

EDUCATION
5th year, Materials Science
B.S. Korea University, Material Science
M.S. Korea University, Material Science

RESEARCH INTEREST
-Low-Cost, High Throughput Patterning of Nanoelectronic Materials

Matt Nakatsuka (matt.nakatsuka@colorado.edu)

EDUCATION
4th year, Materials Science
B.S. University of Pennsylvania, Materials Science

RESEARCH INTEREST
-Peptide Based Molecular Switches for Sensing and Therapy

Phyllis Xu (mailto:phxu@ucsd.edu)

EDUCATION
4th year, Materials Science
B.S. MIT, Materials Science

RESEARCH INTEREST
-Self-assembly of carbon nanotubes via biomaterials

Taeseok Oh (taoh@ucsd.edu)

EDUCATION
3rd year, Materials Science
B.S. Yonsei University, Physics
M.S. Yonsei University, Mechanical Engineering

RESEARCH INTEREST
-Self-assembly of Quantum dot nanorod & Solar cells

Michael Brasino (mbrasino@ucsd.edu)

EDUCATION
2nd year, Materials Science
B.S. University of Washington, Materials Science

RESEARCH INTEREST
-phage-based biosensors