Faculty Awards

Will Medlin and Arthi Jayaraman

Will Medlin and Arthi Jayaraman Win Provost Faculty Achievement Awards

July 22, 2013

Associate Professor Will Medlin and Patten Assistant Professor Arthi Jayaraman were both recipients of a 2013 Provost Faculty Achievement Award

Arthi Jayaraman

Further Accolades for Arthi Jayaraman

July 15, 2013

In addition to her recently received 2013 CoMSEF Young Investigator Award, Patten Assistant Professor Arthi Jayaraman has now been honored as a 2014 American Chemical Society (ACS) Polymeric Materials: Science and Engineering (PMSE) Young Investigator

Arthi Jayaraman

Arthi Jayaraman Wins 2013 CoMSEF Young Investigator Award

June 25, 2013

Patten Assistant Professor Arthi Jayaraman has received the 2013 AIChE Computational Molecular Science and Engineering Forum (CoMSEF) Young Investigator Award

This award recognizes outstanding research in computational molecular science and engineering, encompassing both methods and applications.

Rich Noble

Rich Noble Receives 2013 NSPE Engineering Education Excellence Award

June 11, 2013

Congratulations to Professor Rich Noble, who was chosen to receive the 2013 National Society of Professional Engineers (NSPE) Engineering Education Excellence Award!

Rich will receive a cash prize of $5,000 and will be recognized in PE Magazine as well as on the NSPE website.

Kristi Anseth

Kristi Anseth Awarded the 2013 Hazel Barnes Prize

April 26, 2013

Distinguished Professor Kristi Anseth was awarded the 2013 Hazel Barnes Prize, the highest recognition given to a CU-Boulder faculty member for research and teaching. 

Christine Hrenya

Christine Hrenya Named Editor of Aerosol Science and Technology

April 5, 2013

The past several months have been exciting for Professor Christine Hrenya.

Janet de Grazia

Janet de Grazia Receives 2013 BFA Service Award

March 26, 2013

Associate Chair and Senior Instructor Janet de Grazia received the 2013 Boulder Faculty Assembly (BFA) award for Excellence in Service. Janet has now won the BFA awards for both Teaching (2010) and Service.

Christine Hrenya

Christine Hrenya Receives 2013 BFA Teaching Award

March 14, 2013

Professor Christine Hrenya was the recipient of the 2013 Boulder Faculty Assembly (BFA) Excellence in Teaching Award.

Chris Bowman

Bowman Group Receives NIH and Tech Transfer Grants

January 23, 2013

Professor Chris Bowman and his group received both a new NIH grant and a new tech transfer grant to work on artificial nucleic acids.


Subscribe to RSS - Faculty Awards