University of Colorado at Boulder Search A to Z Campus Map
University of Colorado at BoulderBoulder Faculty Assembly
University of Colorado at Boulder CU Search Links


Recipients of the 2011-2012 BFA Faculty Excellence Awards:

Research Recipients 2011


Matt Sponheimer

For Excellence in Research, Scholarly, and Creative Work

Michael Radelet, Sociology

Susan Kent, History

Matt Sponheimer, Anthropology



Teaching Award Recipients 2011


For Excellence in Teaching

Myles Osborne, History

Harihar Rajaram, Civil, Environmental, & Architectural Engineering

Oliver DeWolfe, Physics

Hanspeter Schaub, Aerospace Engineering



Service Award recipients 2011


For Excellence in Service

Brian Argrow, Aerospace Engineering

Angela Bielefeldt, Civil, Environmental, and Architectural Engineering




Each spring the BFA presents up to twelve faculty with awards for faculty excellence to recognize the outstanding work of Boulder Campus faculty members. These awards are especially notable because Boulder Campus colleagues make the nominations as well as the selections of award recipients.

Each award includes a $3,000 cash prize, funded by the Chancellor's office.

Recipients are honored each spring at an official presentation ceremony and reception.

To review a complete list of past recipients please click here.

The BFA normally announces its Excellence Awards program in late fall each year, via campus E-Memo. The BFA Office will post award details and nomination instructions via this website. Nomination packets are normally due in the BFA Office in January or February.

For more information please contact the BFA Office at 303-492-6271.

Home | Contact Us
303-492-5606, Campus Box 428, Boulder, CO, 80309
© Regents of the University of Colorado