University of Colorado at Boulder Search A to Z Campus Map
University of Colorado at BoulderBoulder Faculty Assembly
University of Colorado at Boulder CU Search Links
 

Boulder Faculty Assembly Roster 2013-2014

You may search this page for your department's name** by using "CTRL+F" on a PC, or "Command+F" on a Mac.

Table of BFA representatives, alphabetical by last name.
Name Constituency Unit Phone Email Term # Term ends summer
Carey, Greg Psychology PSYC 2-1658 Gregory.Carey@colorado.edu 3 2014
Chinowsky, Paul BFA CHAIR CEAE 5-1063 Paul.Chinowsky@colorado.edu 1 2014
Dunn, Mike Music MUSC 5-1598 Michael.Dunn-1@colorado.edu 1 2016
Dusinberre, Elspeth Small Humanities Departments CLAS 5-5550 Elspeth.Dusinberre@colorado.edu 1 2015
Ferry, Robert Boulder Campus Faculty At-Large HIST 2-1698 Robert.Ferry@Colorado.edu 1 2016
Foo, Maw Der School of Business BUSN 5-5423 foom@colorado.edu 2 2016
Gautam, Sanjay History HIST 2-5050 Sanjay.Gautam@Colorado.EDU 1 2014
Goodrum, Sarah Sociology SOCY   Sarah.Goodrum@Colorado.edu 1 2016
Grace, Carmen French and Italian FRIT 2-5768 Carmen.Grace@Colorado.edu 1 2015
Graves, Phil Economics ECON 2-6394 Philip.Graves@colorado.edu 3 2016
Green, Jim Astrophysical & Planetary Sciences APS 2-7645 James.Green@colorado.edu 2 2016
Grove, Vicki Germanic & Slavic Lang.s & Lit.s GSLL 2-8226 Vicki.Grove@colorado.edu 1 2015
Gruber, Aya School of Law LAW 5-0138 aya.gruber@colorado.edu 1 2016
Heisler, Ruth Integrative Physiology IPHY 2-5678 Ruth.Heisler@colorado.edu 1 2015
Horno-Delgado, Asunción Spanish SPAN 2-6450 horno@colorado.edu 1 2015
Jelacic, Matt Environmental Design ENVD 917-407-7354 jelacic@colorado.edu 1 2015
Jobe, Peggy Libraries LIBR 2-4682 Margaret.Jobe@colorado.edu 4 2016
Kantha, Lakshmi Engineering - ASEN ASEN 2-3014 kantha@Colorado.edu 1 2014
Kassoy, Dave Retired Faculty MCEN 2-6066 David.Kassoy@colorado.edu 1 2015
Kellogg, Daniel Music MUSC 5-1751 Daneil.Kellogg@colorado.edu 1 2016
Kelsey, Penny English ENGL 2-6773 penelope.kelsey@colorado.edu 1 2015
Kim, Hun Shik School of Journalism JRNL 2-0324 hun.kim@colorado.edu 1 2015
King, Roger Engineering - CSCI CSCI 2-7398 Roger.King@colorado.edu 3 2016
Klymkowsky, Mike MCD Biology MCDB 2-8508 michael.klymkowsky@colorado.edu 1 2014
Laguna, Manuel School of Business BUSN 2-6368 Manuel.Laguna@colorado.edu 1 2015
Lee, Se-Hee Engineering-MCEN MCEN 2-7889 sehee.lee@colorado.edu 1 2015
Liotta, Jeanne Small Humanities Departments FILM 5-1588 Jeanne.Liotta@colorado.edu 1 2016
McCartney, John S.(CEAE) Boulder Campus Faculty At-Large CEAE 2-0470 John.Mccartney@Colorado.EDU 1 2015
Meiss, Jim Applied Math APPM 2-3731 JDM@colorado.edu 1 2015
Mewes, Horst Boulder Campus Faculty At-Large PSCI 2-6184 horst.mewes@Colorado.EDU 1 2016
Mishra, Shivakant Boulder Campus Faculty At-Large CSCI 2-4686 mishras@cs.colorado.edu 1 2014
Muir, Carrie Instructors MATH 2-7180 carrie.muir@colorado.edu 1 2015
Nauman, Robert Instructors AAH 5-6191 Robert.Nauman@colorado.edu 3 2015
Neff, Jason Geology GEOL 2-6187 Jason.C.Neff@colorado.edu 1

2016

Neupauer, Roseanna Engineering - CEAE CEAE 2-6274 Roseanna.Naupauer@colorado.edu 1 2016
Nevelow Mart, Susan Boulder Campus Faculty At-Large LAW 2-1233 Susan.Mart@colorado.edu 1 2014
Norgaard, Rolf Program for Writing and Rhetoric PWR 2-3605 Rolf.Norgaard@colorado.edu 1 2015
Norris, Adam Boulder Campus Faculty At-Large APPM 2-7566 adam@colorado.edu 1 2014
Pierpont, Cortlandt Chemistry and Biochemistry CHEM 2-8420 pierpont@colorado.edu 1 2016
Piket-May, Melinda Engineering - ECEN ECEN 2-7448 Melinda.Piket-may@colorado.edu 2 2015
Rabaka, Reiland Small Social Sciences Dpts ETHN 2-2507 reiland.rabaka@colorado.edu 1 2014
Ramirez, Karen Honors, RAPs, Miramontes A&S SRAP 2-6042 Karen.E.Ramirez@colorado.edu 2 2015
Ritzwoller, Michael Physics PHYS 2-7075 michael.ritzwoller@colorado.edu 1 2015
Rozelle, David R.O.T.C. ROTC 2-6499 David.Rozelle@Colorado.edu 1 2014
Rudy, Jerry Boulder Campus Faculty At-Large PSYC 2-3306 jrudy@colorado.edu 1 2014
Son, Suyoung Asian Languages & Civilizations ALC   Suyoung.Son@colorado.edu 1 2016
Spielman, Seth Geography GEOG 2-4877 Seth.Spielman@colorado.edu 2 2016
Stark, Ted Theatre and Dance THDN 2-8552 Theodore.Stark@colorado.edu 1 2015
Sweetman, Alex Art and Art History AAH 2-1473 Alex.Sweetman@colorado.edu 1 2015
Taylor, Bryan Boulder Campus Faculty At-Large COMM 2-8738 Bryan.Taylor@colorado.edu 1 2014
Vanderheiden, Steve Political Science PSCI 2-7440 vanders@colorado.edu 2 2016
Walter, Marty Mathematics MATH 2-8544 Martin.Walter@colorado.edu 2 2013
Weiss, Jeff Small Natural Sciences Departments ATOC 2-7263 Jeffrey.Weiss@colorado.edu 2 2015
Young, Wendy Engineering - CHBE CHBE 2-8721 Wendy.Young@colorado.edu 1 2015
VACANCY Retired Faculty          
vacancy Engineering - CEAE CEAE        
vacancy Small Social Sciences Departments          
vacancy Anthropology ANTH        
vacancy Ecology and Evolutionary Biology EBIO        
vacancy School of Education EDUC        
Vacancy Research Faculty          
Vacancy Research Faculty          
 
Ex-Officio Members (with vote):
Jerry Peterson Prior BFA Chair PHYS 2-1686 Jerry.Peterson@colorado.edu    
 
Liaisons and Observers:
Melinda Piket-May Faculty Council Chair Faculty Council 2-7448 melinda.piket-may@Colorado.edu    
Bill Kaempfer Vice Provost & AVC for B&P Prov. 2-6923 William.Kaempfer@colorado.edu    
Catherine Labio Arts & Sciences Council Chair ENGL 2-6321 Catherine.Labio@colorado.edu    
Dominique De Vangel Staff Council Liaison CHBE

5-1975

devangel@colorado.edu    
Laura Michaelson UGGS Executive Vice President UGGS        
Joey Hubbard UGGS President UGGS        
Chris Schaefbauer CUSG Tri-Exec, President for Student Affairs CUSG   christopher.schaefbauer@colorado.edu    
Layne Hubbard CUSG Director of Academics CUSG   Layne.Hubbard@colorado.edu    
 
Boulder Faculty Assembly Coordinator:
Olson, Carrie BFA Coordinator 426 2-5606 Carrie.E.Olson@colorado.edu    

** -

  • Classics, Comparative Literature, Film Studies, and Religious Studies faculty are represented by the Humanities At-large representatives.
  • Atmospheric and Oceanic Science, and Environmental Studies faculty are represented by the Natural Sciences At-large representative.
  • Communication, Ethnic Studies, Linguistics, Speech, Language and Hearing Sciences, and Women's Studies are represented by the Social Sciences At-large representatives.
  • Honors, the Residential Academic Programs, and the Miramontes Arts and Sciences Program are represented by the "Other Small Arts and Sciences At-Large" representative.

Previous year's rosters:

- LIST OF BFA REPRESENTATIVES, ALPHABETICAL BY NAME OF CONSITUENCY

  • Anthropology - VACANCY
  • Applied Math - James Meiss
  • Art and Art History - Alex Sweetman
  • Small Arts and Sciences Units, at-large
    • Honors, RAPs, Miramontes - Karen Ramirez (SWLL)
    • Humanities departments - Elspeth Dusinberre (CLAS), Jeanne Liotta (FILM)
    • Natural Science departments - Jeff Weiss
    • Social Science departments - Reiland Rabaka (ETHN), and ONE VACANCY
  • Asian Languages & Civilizations - Haytham Bahoora, Antje Richter
  • Astrophysical and Planetary Sciences - Jim Green
  • MCD Biology - Mike Klymkowsky - BFA VICE CHAIR
  • Business - Maw Der Foo, Manuel Laguna
  • Chemistry and Biochemistry - Cortland Pierpont
  • Ecology and Evolutionary Biology - VACANCY
  • Economics - Phil Graves
  • Education - VACANCY
  • Engineering - ASEN - Lakshmi Kantha
  • Engineering - CEAE - Paul Chinowsky - BFA CHAIR
  • Engineering - CHBE - Wendy Young
  • Engineering - CSCI - Roger King
  • Engineering - ECEN - Melinda Piket-May
  • Engineering - MCEN - Se-Hee Lee
  • English - Penny Kelsey
  • Environmental Design - Matt Jelacic
  • French and Italian - Carmen Grace - BFA SECRETARY
  • Geography - Seth Spielman
  • Geology - Karl Mueller and Jason Neff
  • Germanic and Slavic - Vicki Grove
  • History - Sanjay Gautam
  • Integrative Physiology - Ruth Heisler
  • Instructors At-Large - Carrie Muir (Math), Bob Nauman (AAH)
  • Journalism - Hun Shik Kim
  • Law - Aya Gruber
  • Libraries - Peggy Jobe
  • Mathematics - VACANCY
  • Music - Dan Kellogg and Mike Dunn
  • Philosophy - Dan Kaufman and Bradley Monton
  • Physics - Michael Ritzwoller
  • Political Science - Steve Vanderheiden
  • Program for Writing and Rhetoric - Rolf Norgaard
  • Psychology - Greg Carey
  • Retired Faculty - David Kassoy and Frank Beer
  • ROTC - David Rozelle
  • Sociology - Sarah Goodrum
  • Spanish - Asunción Horno-Delgado
  • Theatre and Dance - Ted Stark
  • Boulder Campus Faculty at-large
    • Arts and Sciences: Robert Ferry (HIST), Horst Mewes (PSCI), Jerry Rudy (Psych), Bryan Taylor (COMM)
    • All other Schools and Colleges: John S. McCartney (ENGR), Shivikant Mishra (CSCI), Suan Nevelow Mart (Law), Adam Norris (APPM),
 
Home | Contact Us
303-492-5606, Campus Box 428, Boulder, CO, 80309
© Regents of the University of Colorado