University of Colorado at Boulder Search A to Z Campus Map
University of Colorado at BoulderBoulder Faculty Assembly
University of Colorado at Boulder CU Search Links
 

Boulder Faculty Assembly Roster 2012-2013

You may search this page for your department's name** by using "CTRL+F" on a PC, or "Command+F" on a Mac.

Table of BFA representatives, alphabetical by name of constituency: unit name, department name, or pool of units.
Constituency Name Unit Campus Box Phone Email Term # Term ends summer
Anthropology vacancy ANTH 233        
Applied Math Meiss, Jim APPM 526 2-3731 JDM@colorado.edu 1 2015
Art & Art Hist. Sweetman, Alex AAH 318 2-1473 Alex.Sweetman@colorado.edu 1 2015
Asian Languages and Civilizations Bahoora, Haytham ALC 279 2-6639 Haytham.Bahoora@Colorado.edu 1 2014
Astrophysical and Planetary Scienes Green, Jim APS 593 2-7645 James.Green@colorado.edu 1 2013
MCD Biology Klymkowsky, Mike MCDB 347 2-8508 michael.klymkowsky@colorado.edu 1 2014
Business Foo, Maw Der BUSN 419 5-5423 foom@colorado.edu 1 2013
Business Laguna, Manuel BUSN 419   Manuel.Laguna@colorado.edu 1 2015
Chemistry and Biochemistry Parson, Robert CHEM 440 2-7751 Robert.Parson@colorado.edu 2 2013
Ecology and Evolutionary Biology vacancy EBIO 334        
Economics Graves, Phil ECON 256 2-6394 Philip.Graves@colorado.edu 2 2013
Education Camilli, Greg EDUC 249   Gregory.Camilli@colorado.edu 1 2013
Engineering - ASEN Kantha, Lakshmi ASEN 429 2-3014 kantha@Colorado.edu 1 2014
Engineering - CEAE Chinowsky, Paul CEAE 428 5-1063 Paul.Chinowsky@colorado.edu 1 2015
Engineering - CHBE Young, Wendy CHBE 424 2-8721 Wendy.Young@colorado.edu 2 2015
Engineering - CSCI King, Roger CSCI 430 2-7398 Roger.King@colorado.edu 2 2013
Engineering - ECEN Piket-May, Melinda ECEN 425 2-7448 Melinda.Piket-may@colorado.edu 2 2015
Engineering-MCEN Lee, Se-Hee MCEN 427 2-7889 sehee.lee@colorado.edu 1 2015
English Kelsey, Penny ENGL 226 2-6773 penelope.kelsey@colorado.edu 1 2015
Environmental Design Jelacic, Matt ENVD 319   jelacic@colorado.edu 1 2015
French and Italian Grace, Carmen FRIT 238 2-5768 Carmen.Grace@Colorado.edu 1 2015
Geography Spielman, Seth GEOG 260 2-4877 Seth.Spielman@colorado.edu 1 2013
Geology Mueller, Karl GEOL 216 2-7336 Karl.Mueller@colorado.edu 1 2014
German/Slavic/LL Grove, Vicki GSLL 276 2-8226 Vicki.Grove@colorado.edu 1 2015
History Gautam, Sanjay HIST 234 2-5050 Sanjay.Gautam@Colorado.EDU 1 2014
At-Large Honors, RAPs, Miramontes A&S Ramirez, Karen SRAP 353 2-6042 Karen.E.Ramirez@colorado.edu 2 2015
At-large Samll Humanities Depts Dusinberre, Elspeth CLAS 248  5-5550 Elspeth.Dusinberre@colorado.edu 1 2015
At-large Small Humanities Depts vacancy            
Instructors Muir, Carrie MATH 395 2-7180 carrie.muir@colorado.edu 1 2015
Instructors Nauman, Robert AAH 318 5-6191 Robert.Nauman@colorado.edu 3 2015
Journalism Kim, Hun Shik JRNL 478 2-0324 hun.kum@colorado.edu 1 2015
Law White, Ahmed LAW 401 5-0138 Ahmed.White@colorado.edu 2 2013
Libraries Jobe, Peggy LIBR 184 2-4682 Margaret.Jobe@colorado.edu 3 2013
Mathematics Walter, Marty MATH 395 2-8544 Martin.Walter@colorado.edu 2 2013
Music Cooperstock, Andrew MUSC 301 2-3300 cooperstock@colorado.edu 1 2013
Music Gunther, John MUSC 301 5-1492  gunterj@colorado.edu 1 2015
Small Natural Sciences Departments Weiss, Jeff ATOC 311 2-7263 Jeffrey.Weiss@colorado.edu 2 2015
Philosophy Kaufman, Dan PHIL 232 5-3101 dan.kaufman@colorado.edu 1 2015
Physics Ritzwoller, Michael PHYS 390 2-7075 michael.ritzwoller@colorado.edu 1 2015
Physiology Heisler, Ruth IPHY 354 2-5678 Ruth.Heisler@colorado.edu 1 2015
Political Science Vanderheiden, Steve PSCI 333 2-7440 vanders@colorado.edu 1 2013
Psychology Carey, Greg PSYC 345 2-1658 Gregory.Carey@colorado.edu 3 2014
Retired Faculty Beer, Frank PSCI     beer@colorado.edu 1 2013
Retired Faculty Kassoy, Dave MCEN 427 2-6066 David.Kassoy@colorado.edu 1 2015
ROTC Rozelle, David ROTC 370 2-6499 David.Rozelle@Colorado.edu 1 2014
Small Social Sciences Departments Rabaka, Reiland ETHN 339 2-2507 reiland.rabaka@colorado.edu 1 2014
Sociology vacancy SOCY 327        
Spanish Horno-Delgado, Asunción SPAN 278 2-6450 horno@colorado.edu 1 2015
Theatre/Dance Stark, Ted THDN 261 2-8552 Theodore.Stark@colorado.edu 1 2015
Program for Writing and Rhetoric Norgaard, Rolf PWR 317 2-3605 Rolf.Norgaard@colorado.edu 1 2015
Boulder Campus Faculty At-Large Duncan, Douglas APS 391 5-6141 dduncan@colorado.edu 1 2013
Boulder Campus Faculty At-Large Green, Antonia SPAN 278 5-6330 greenam@colorado.edu 1 2013
Boulder Campus Faculty At-Large McCartney, John S. CEAE 428 2-0470 John.Mccartney@Colorado.EDU 2 2015
Boulder Campus Faculty At-Large Mishra, Shivakant CSCI 430 2-4686 mishras@cs.colorado.edu 1 2014
Boulder Campus Faculty At-Large Nevelow Mart, Susan LAW 401 2-1233 Susan.Mart@colorado.edu 1 2015
Boulder Campus Faculty At-Large Norris, Adam APPM 526 2-7566 adam@colorado.edu 1 2014
BFA CHAIR Peterson, Jerry PHYS 390 2-1686 Jerry.Peterson@colorado.edu 1 2013
Boulder Campus Faculty At-Large Rudy, Jerry PSYC 345 2-3306 jrudy@colorado.edu 1 2014
Boulder Campus Faculty At-Large Taylor, Bryan COMM 270 2-8738 Bryan.Taylor@colorado.edu 1 2014

Table of BFA representatives, alphabetical by last name.
Name Constituency Unit Campus Box Phone Email Term # Term ends summer
Bahoora, Haytham Asian Lang/Civ ALC 279 2-6639 Haytham.Bahoora@Colorado.edu 1 2014
Beer, Frank Retired Faculty PSCI     beer@colorado.edu 1 2013
Camilli, Greg Education EDUC 249   Gregory.Camilli@colorado.edu 1 2013
Carey, Greg Psychology PSYC 345 2-1658 Gregory.Carey@colorado.edu 3 2014
Chinowsky, Paul ENGR-CEAE CEAE 428 5-1063 Paul.Chinowsky@colorado.edu 1 2015
Cooperstock, Andrew Music MUSC 301 2-3300 cooperstock@colorado.edu 1 2013
Duncan, Douglas At-Large any APS 391 5-6141 dduncan@colorado.edu 1 2013
Dusinberre, Elspeth at-large Humanities CLAS 248  5-5550 Elspeth.Dusinberre@colorado.edu 1 2015
Foo, Maw Der Business BUSN 419 5-5423 foom@colorado.edu 1 2013
Gautam, Sanjay History HIST 234 2-5050 Sanjay.Gautam@Colorado.EDU 1 2014
Grace, Carmen French/Ital. FRIT 238 2-5768 Carmen.Grace@Colorado.edu 1 2015
Graves, Phil Economics ECON 256 2-6394 Philip.Graves@colorado.edu 2 2013
Green, Antonia At-Large any SPAN 278 5-6330 greenam@colorado.edu 1 2013
Green, Jim Astro/Planetary APS 593 2-7645 James.Green@colorado.edu 1 2013
Grove, Vicki German/Slavic/LL GSLL 276 2-8226 Vicki.Grove@colorado.edu 1 2015
Gunther, John Music MUSC 301 5-1492  gunterj@colorado.edu 1 2015
Heisler, Ruth Physiology IPHY 354 2-5678 Ruth.Heisler@colorado.edu 1 2015
Horno-Delgado, Asunción Spanish SPAN 278 2-6450 horno@colorado.edu 1 2015
Jelacic, Matt Environment'l Design ENVD 314   jelacic@colorado.edu 1 2015
Jobe, Peggy Libraries LIBR 184 2-4682 Margaret.Jobe@colorado.edu 3 2013
Kantha, Lakshmi ENGR-ASEN ASEN 429 2-3014 kantha@Colorado.edu 1 2014
Kassoy, Dave Retired Faculty MCEN 427 2-6066 David.Kassoy@colorado.edu 1 2015
Kaufman, Dan Philosophy PHIL 232 5-3101 dan.kaufman@colorado.edu 1 2015
Kelsey, Penny English ENGL 226 2-6773 penelope.kelsey@colorado.edu 1 2015
Kim, Hun Shik Journalism JRNL 478 2-0324 hun.kum@colorado.edu 1 2015
King, Roger ENGR-CSCI CSCI 430 2-7398 Roger.King@colorado.edu 2 2013
Klymkowsky, Mike MCD Biology MCDB 347 2-8508 michael.klymkowsky@colorado.edu 1 2014
Laguna, Manuel Business BUSN 419   Manuel.Laguna@colorado.edu 1 2015
Lee, Se-Hee ENGR-MCEN MCEN 427 2-7889 sehee.lee@colorado.edu 1 2015
McCartney, John S. At-Large any CEAE 428 2-0470 John.Mccartney@Colorado.EDU 2 2015
Meiss, Jim Applied Math APPM 526 2-3731 JDM@colorado.edu 1 2015
Mishra, Shivakant At-Large any CSCI 430 2-4686 mishras@cs.colorado.edu 1 2014
Morgenthaler, Hans Environmental Design ENVD 319 2-6915 hans.morgenthaler@colorado.edu    
Mueller, Karl Geology GEOL 216 2-7336 Karl.Mueller@colorado.edu 1 2014
Muir, Carrie Instructor MATH 395 2-7180 carrie.muir@colorado.edu 1 2015
Nauman, Robert Instructor AAH 318 5-6191 Robert.Nauman@colorado.edu 3 2015
Nevelow Mart, Susan At-Large any LAW 401 2-1233 Susan.Mart@colorado.edu 1 2015
Norgaard, Rolf Writing/rhetoric PWR 317 2-3605 Rolf.Norgaard@colorado.edu 1 2015
Norris, Adam At-Large any APPM 526 2-7566 adam@colorado.edu 1 2014
Parson, Robert Chem/Biochem CHEM 440 2-7751 Robert.Parson@colorado.edu 2 2013
Peterson, Jerry BFA CHAIR PHYS 390 2-1686 Jerry.Peterson@colorado.edu 1 2013
Piket-May, Melinda ENGR-ECEN ECEN 425 2-7448 Melinda.Piket-may@colorado.edu 2 2015
Rabaka, Reiland At-Large Social Sci. ETHN 339 2-2507 reiland.rabaka@colorado.edu 1 2014
Ramirez, Karen At-large othr small A&S SRAP 353 2-6042 Karen.E.Ramirez@colorado.edu 2 2015
Ritzwoller, Michael Physics PHYS 390 2-2075 michael.ritzwoller@colorado.edu 1 2015
Rozelle, David ROTC ROTC 370 2-6499 David.Rozelle@Colorado.edu 1 2014
Rudy, Jerry At-Large any PSYC 345 2-3306 jrudy@colorado.edu 1 2014
Spielman, Seth Geography GEOG 260 2-4877 Seth.Spielman@colorado.edu 1 2013
Stark, Ted Theatre/Dance THDN 261 2-8552 Theodore.Stark@colorado.edu 1 2015
Sweetman, Alex Art and Art History AAH 318 2-1473 Alex.Sweetman@colorado.edu 1 2015
Taylor, Bryan At-Large any COMM 270 2-8738 Bryan.Taylor@colorado.edu 1 2014
Vanderheiden, Steve Political Science PSCI 333 2-7440 vanders@colorado.edu 1 2013
Walter, Marty Mathematics MATH 395 2-8544 Martin.Walter@colorado.edu 2 2013
Weiss, Jeff At-Large Natural Sci ATOC 311 2-7263 Jeffrey.Weiss@colorado.edu 2 2015
White, Ahmed Law LAW 401 5-0138 Ahmed.White@colorado.edu 2 2013
Young, Wendy ENGR-CHBE CHBE 424 2-8721 Wendy.Young@colorado.edu 2 2015
vacancy At-Large Small Social Sci Depts            
vacancy At-large Small Humanities Depts            
vacancy Anthropology ANTH 233        
vacancy Eco./Evo. Bio EBIO 334        
vacancy Sociology SOCY 327        
               
 
Ex-Officio Members (with vote):
Rosse, Joseph Prior BFA Chair BUSN 301 2-6254 Joseph.Rosse@colorado.edu    
Bhagat, Sanjai Chair, Administrator Appraisal Committee BUSN 419 2-7821 Sanjai.Bhagat@colorado.edu    
Elizabeth Bradley Chair, Intercollegiate Athletics Committee CSCI 430 2-5355 Elizabeth.Bradley@colorado.edu    
 
Liaisons and Observers:
Kaempfer, William Vice Provost & AVC for B&P Prov. 40 2-6923 William.Kaempfer@colorado.edu    
Ferry, Robert Arts & Sciences Council Chair HIST 234 2-1698 Robert.Ferry@colorado.edu    
Dominique De Vangel Staff Council Liaison CHBE 565

5-1975

devangel@colorado.edu    
Koenig, Steven UGGS UGGS 207 2-1340 Steven.Koenig@colorado.edu    
  CUSG CUSG          
 
Boulder Faculty Assembly Coordinator:
Swearingen-Todd, Sierra BFA Coordinator 046 046 2-6271 Sierra.Swearingen@colorado.edu    

** -

  • Classics, Comparative Literature, Film Studies, and Religious Studies faculty are represented by the Humanities At-large representatives.
  • Atmospheric and Oceanic Science, and Environmental Studies faculty are represented by the Natural Sciences At-large representative.
  • Communication, Ethnic Studies, Linguistics, Speech, Language and Hearing Sciences, and Women's Studies are represented by the Social Sciences At-large representatives.
  • Honors, the Residential Academic Programs, and the Miramontes Arts and Sciences Program are represented by the "Other Small Arts and Sciences At-Large" representative.

Previous year's rosters:

 
Home | Contact Us
303-492-5606, Campus Box 428, Boulder, CO, 80309
© Regents of the University of Colorado