University of Colorado at Boulder Search A to Z Campus Map
University of Colorado at BoulderBoulder Faculty Assembly
University of Colorado at Boulder CU Search Links
 

Boulder Faculty Assembly Roster 2010-2011

To locate your department's representative you may search this page for your department's name** by using "CTRL+F" on a PC, or "Command+F" on a Mac.

Name BFA Constituency Unit CB Phone e-mail t# t end BFA Committee Service t# cmte
t end
Acevedo-Munoz, Ernesto Humanities FILM 316 5-2322 Ernesto.Acevedo@colorado.edu 1 2012 Diversity 1 201
Ampene, Kwasi Music MUSC 301 2-6439 Kwasi.Ampene@colorado.edu 1 2012 Bylaws 1 2011
Bair, Jennifer Sociology SOCY 327 5-2389 Jennifer.Bair@Colorado.edu 1 2013 Athletics 1 2012
Beer, Frank Retired Faculty PSCI     beer@colorado.edu 1 2013      
Biringen, Sedat Engineering - ASEN ASEN 429 2-2760 Biringen@colorado.edu 2 2011 Academic Affairs 1 2012
Bloomfield, Elisabeth French and Italian FRIT 238 5-5169 Elisabeth.Arnould-bloomfield@colorado.edu 1 2012      
Calabrese, Andrew Boulder Campus Faculty At-Large JRNL 478 2-5374 Andrew.Calabrese@colorado.edu 1 2013 Student Affairs 1 2013
Camilli, Gregory School of Education EDUC 249   Gregory.Camilli@colorado.edu 1 2013      
Carey, Greg Psychology PSYC 345 2-1658 Gregory.Carey@colorado.edu 2 2011 Budget & Planning 1 2012
Chinowsky, Paul Engineering - CEAE CEAE 428 5-1063 Paul.Chinowsky@Colorado.edu 1 2012 Faculty Affairs    
Chwang, Eric Philosophy PHIL 232 2-2709 Eric.Chwang@colorado.edu 1 2013 Admin Svc and Tech 1 2012
Cooperstock, Andrew Music MUSC 301 2-3300 Cooperstock@colorado.edu 1 2013 Administrator Appraisal 1 2012
Cumalat, John Physics PHYS 390 2-0297 John.P.Cumalat@colorado.edu 1 2013 Budget and Planning 2 2011
Dickey, Kim Art & Art History AAH 318 2-7032 Kim.Dickey@colorado.edu 4 2013 Admin Services & Technology 2 2012
Duncan, Douglas Boulder Campus Faculty At-Large APS 391 5-6141 dduncan@colorado.edu 1 2013 Intercollegiate Athletics 1 2013
Emery, William
Exec. Cmte
Boulder Campus Faculty At-Large ASEN 429 2-8591 William.Emery@colorado.edu 1 2012 Admin Services & Technology 1 2011
Eparvier, Frank Research Faculty LASP 590 2-4546 eparvier@colorado.edu 1 2012 Faculty Affairs 1 2012
Foo, Maw Der Business BUSN 419 5-5423 foom@colorado.edu 1 2013 Nominating and Elections 1 2012
Graves, Philip Economics ECON 256 2-6394 Philip.Graves@colorado.edu 2 2013 Bylaws 2 2011
Green, Antonia Boulder Campus Faculty At-Large SPAN 278 5-6330 Greenam@colorado.edu 1 2013 Bylaws 1 2012
Harvey, Lynn Research Faculty LASP 392 2-2920 Lynn.Harvey@lasp.colorado.edu 1 2012 Student Affairs 1 2012
Hermanson, Rob Integrative Physiology IPHY 354 2-8078 Robert.Hermanson@colorado.edu 1 2012 Bylaws 1 2011
Hoenger, Andy MCD Biology MCDB 347 5-0844 Andreas.Hoenger@colorado.edu 1 2011 Academic Affiars 2 2013
Hudson, Suzanne Boulder Campus Faculty At-Large PWR 317 5-2861 Suzanne.Hudson@colorado.edu 1 2011 Nominating and Elections 1 2012
Hunter, Lori Boulder Campus Faculty At-Large SOCY 483 2-1006 Lori.Hunter@Colorado.edu 1 2011 Administrator Appraisal 1 2011
Jobe, Peggy Libraries LIBR 184 2-4682 Margaret.Jobe@colorado.edu 3 2013 Libraries 2 2012
Joyce, Arthur Anthropology ANTH 233 5-3055 Author.Joyce@colorado.edu 2 2012 Libraries 1 2012
Kassoy, David Retired Faculty ENGR-
MCEN
    David.Kassoy@colorado.edu 1 2012      
King, Roger "Buzz" Engineering- CSCI CSCI 430 2-7398 Roger.King@colorado.edu 2 2013 Administrator Appraisal 1 2012
Kociolek, Patrick Museum MUSE 218 2-8464 Patrick.Kociolek@colorado.edu 1 2011 Libraries 1 2011
Kotys-Schwartz, Daria Instructors MCEN 427 2-3174 Daria.Kotys@colorado.edu 1 2012 Faculty Affairs 1 2012
Kunce, Catherine Prog. in Writing & Rhetoric PWR 317 2-3821 Catherine.Kunce@colorado.edu 1 2012 Administrator Appraisal 1 2011
Leiderman, Mark German & Slavic Langs GSLL 276 2-7957 leiderma@colorado.edu 1 2013 Libraries 1 2013
Li, Congming Applied Math APPM 526 2-4632 Congming.Li@colorado.edu 1 2012 Compensation & Benefits 1 2011
Miller, Shelly Engineering - MCEN MCEN 427 2-0587 Shelly.Miller@colorado.edu 2 2012 Bylaws 1 2011
Mitton, Jeff EBIO EBIO 334 2-8956 Mitton@colorado.edu 1 2013 Budget & Planning 1 2013
Moreau, Page Business BUSN 419 5-6306 Page.Moreau@colorado.edu 1 2012 Administrator Appraisal 1 2012
Mueller, Karl Geology GEOL 399 2-7336 Karl.Mueller@colorado.edu 1 2011 Bylaws Cmte 1 2012
Muir, Carrie Boulder Campus Faculty At-Large MATH 395 2-7180 Carrie.Muir@colorado.edu 1 2011 Academic Affairs 1 2011
Nauman, Bob Instructor. AAH 318 5-6191 Robert.Nauman@colorado.edu 2 2012 Libraries 1 2012
Oakes, Tim Geography GEOG 260 2-5887 toakes@colorado.edu 1 2013 Faculty Comp. and Benefits 1 2012
Parson, Robert Chemistry & Biochemistry CHEM 440 2-7751 Robert.Parson@colorado.edu 2 2013 Libraries 2 2011
Piket-May, Melinda
Exec. Cmte
Engineering - ECEN ECEN 425 2-7448 Melinda.Piket-may@colorado.edu 2 2012 Diversity 1 2013
Preston, Michael English ENGL 226 2-8979 preston@colorado.edu 2 2013 Compensation & Benefits 2 2012
Ramirez, Karen Other Small A&S Depts at-large S-RAP 353 2-6042 Karen.E.Ramirez@colorado.edu 1 2012 Admin Services & Technology 2 2013
Richter, Antje Asian Lang. & Civ. ALC 279 2-7545 Antje.Richter@colorado.edu 1 2012 Libraries 1 2012
Rosse, Joseph
BFA CHAIR
BFA CHAIR BUSN 419 2-6254 Joseph.Rosse@colorado.edu     EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE    
Schulzinger, Robert History HIST 234 2-7993 Schulzin@colorado.edu 2 2013 Faculty Affairs 1 2011
Skewes, Elizabeth Journalism JRNL 478 5-1096 Elizabeth.Skewes@colorado.edu 1 2012 Administrator Appraisal 1 2012
Snow, Ted APS APS 391 2-7669 Tsnow@casa.colorado.edu 2 2013 Student Affairs 1 2012
Squillace, Mark Boulder Campus Faculty At-Large LAW 401 2-1287 Mark.Squillace@colorado.edu 1 2011 Bylaws 1 2011
Stark, Ted Theatre & Dance THDN 261 2-8552 Theodore.Stark@colorado.edu 1 2012 Faculty Affairs 1 2012
Taylor, Rodney Humanities RLST 292 5-4768 Rodney.Taylor@colorado.edu 1 2011      
Toth, John;
SECRETARY
ROTC ROTC 370 2-6499 John.Toth@colorado.edu 1 2010 Student Affairs 1 2011
Vanderheiden, Steve Political Science PSCI 333 2-7440 vanders@colorado.edu 1 2013 Student Affairs 1 2013
Walker, Deward Social Sciences ETHN 339 2-6719 Walkerde@colorado.edu 1 2011 Nominating and Elections 1 2012
Walter, Martin Mathematics MATH 395 2-8544 walter@euclid.colorado.edu 2 2013 Faculty Affairs 1 2013
Weiss, Jeff Natural Sciences ATOC 311 2-7263 Jeffrey.Weiss@colorado.edu 1 2012 Admin Services & Technology 1 2012
White, Ahmed
VICE CHAIR
LAW LAW 401 5-0138 Ahmed.White@colorado.edu 2 2013 Bylaws 2 2011
Young, Phoebe History HIST 234 5-0826 Phoebe.Young@colorado.edu 1 2011 Faculty Affairs 1 2011
Young, Wendy Engineering - CHBE CHBE 424 2-8721 Wendy.Young@colorado.edu 1 2012 Student Affairs 1 2012
vacant Social Sciences                  
vacant Spanish / Portuguese SPAN 278              
 
Ex-Officio Members (with vote):
Nauenberg, Uriel Most recent past BFA Chair PHYS 390 2-7715 uriel@cuhep.colorado.edu    
Grace, Carmen Chair, Academic Affairs Cmte FRIT 238 2-5768 carmen.grace@colorado.edu    
Emery, Bil Chair, Admin. Srvcs & Tech Cmte ASEN 429 2-8591 william.emery@colorado.edu    
Kunce, Catherine Chair, Administrator Appraisal Cmte PWR 317 2-3821 Catherine.Kunce@colorado.edu    
Rudy, Jerry Chair, Budget & Planning Cmte PSYC 430 2-3306 Jrudy@colorado.edu    
Moore, Susan Chair, Diversity Cmte SLHS 409 2-5284 Susan.Moore@colorado.edu    
Chinowsky, Paul Chair, Faculty Affairs Cmte CEAE 428 5-1063 Paul.Chinowsky@colorado.edu    
LeCompte, Marki Chair, Faculty Compensation & Bene.s Cmte EDUC 249 2-7951 Margaret.Lecompte@colorado.edu    
Bradley, Elizabeth Chair, Intercollegiate Athletics Cmte CSCI 430 2-5355 Elizabeth.Bradley@colorado.edu    
Hanna, Martha Chair, Libraries Cmte HIST 234 2-8373 Martha.Hanna@colorado.edu    
Toth, John Chair, Student Affairs Cmte ROTC 370 2-6499 John.Toth@colorado.edu    
 
Liaisons and Observers:
Kaempfer, William Vice Provost & AVC for Budget & Planning Prov. 40 2-6923 William.Kaempfer@colorado.edu
Mewes, Horst Arts and Sciences Council Chair PSCI 333 2-6184 Horst.Mewes@colorado.edu
Albus, Bradley Staff Council Liaison   565 2-1334 albus@colorado.edu
Maes, Donna Staff Council Co-Chair MATH 395 2-7256 Donna.Maes@colorado.edu
Andrew Poppe UGGS President UGGS 207 2-1340 Andrew.Poppe@gmail.com
Anthony De La Rosa CUSG liaison CUSG     anthony.delarosa@colorado.edu
 
Boulder Faculty Assembly Coordinator:
Swearingen, Sierra BFA Coordinator BFA 046 2-6271 Sierra.Swearingen@colorado.edu

** -
Classics, Comparative Literature, Film Studies, and Religious Studies faculty are represented by Humanities At-large representatives.
Atmospheric and Oceanic Science, and Environmental Studies faculty are represented by the Natural Sciences At-large representative.

 

(Click here for the Senate Year 2009-2010 BFA roster.)

 
Home | Contact Us
303-492-5606, Campus Box 428, Boulder, CO, 80309
© Regents of the University of Colorado