Department Directory

Statue of Ganesh

The Anthropology Department office in Hale 350 is open 8:00-12:00 & 1:00-5:00 M-F.

Summer hours are 7:30-12:00 & 1:00-4:30 M-F.

Mailing Address for all Anthropology Faculty & Staff:

University of Colorado at Boulder
Hale Science Building 350
1350 Pleasant Street
233 UCB
Boulder, CO 80309-0233

Fax: (303) 492-1871

For best website viewing, please update to the latest version of your browser.

Staff | Faculty | Faculty in Other Departments & Part Time Instructors

Note: This information is updated the second week of each semester.

Staff

Email/Website

Office/Office Hours

Phone

Morris, Lesa
Office Manager/
Program Assistant
Lesa.Morris@colorado.edu HALE 350B
(303) 492-7948
McBride, Valerie
Administrative Assistant/
Graduate Program Assistant

Valerie.McBride@colorado.edu

To notify department of events:

anthro@colorado.edu

HALE 350C
(303) 492-7947
Wilding, Mindy
Undergraduate Advisor
Mindy.Wilding@colorado.edu
To schedule appointments:
http://aac.colorado.edu/appointment
HALE 357
M-F 7:30-4:30
(303) 735-0107
Oberholzer, Grant
Administrative Assistant
Grant.Oberholzer@colorado.edu
HALE 350
(303) 492-2547
       

Faculty

Email/Website

Office/Office Hours

Phone

Bamforth, Doug
Professor
Douglas.Bamforth@colorado.edu

HALE 176
M 11:00-12:30

T 11:00-12:30 & by appt.

(303) 492-7586

Bernstein, Robin

Associate Professor

Robin.Bernstein@colorado.edu

HALE 447

T TH 1:30-3:00

(303) 735-2217
Cameron, Cathy
Professor/Undergraduate Director/Associate Chair
Catherine.Cameron@colorado.edu

HALE 180
M 12:00-1:00

M 3:00-4:00

W 12:00-1:00 & by appt.

(303) 492-0408
Covert, Bert
Professor/Department Chair
Herbert.Covert@colorado.edu
www.colorado.edu/anthropology/faculty/covert/

HALE 140/HALE 350

T 1:00-3:00 & by appt.           

(303) 492-1167
Dufour, Darna
Professor
Darna.Dufour@colorado.edu

HALE 130           

By appointment

(303) 492-6061 (303) 492-8571
Goldstein, Donna
Associate Professor
Donna.Goldstein@colorado.edu
www.colorado.edu/anthropology/faculty/goldstein

HALE 445

T 1:15-3:15


(303) 492-5484
Gutierrez, Gerardo

Assistant Professor

Gerardo.Gutierrez@colorado.edu

http://spot.colorado.edu/~gerardog

http://colorado.academia.edu/GerardoGutierrez

HALE 179   

T TH 3:00-4:00 & by appt.          

  

(303) 492-7288
Hall, Kira
Associate Professor Attendant Rank

Kira.Hall@colorado.edu
www.colorado.edu/linguistics/faculty/kira_hall/

http://www.colorado.edu/clasp/certificate.html

Hellems 284

(303) 492-2912

Hammons, Christian

Instructor

christian.hammons@colorado.edu

HALE 344

MW 1:30-3:30 & by appt.

(303) 492-6577
Jones, Carla
Associate Professor
Carla.Jones@colorado.edu

HALE 468

W 12:00-3:00   


(303) 735-0108
Joyce, Art
Professor/Graduate Director
Arthur.Joyce@colorado.edu

HALE 156

W 1:00-2:00 & by appt.

(303) 735-3055

Leigh, Steven

Professor

Steven.Leigh@colorado.edu

HALE 173

M 7:30-9:00AM & by appt.

(303) 492-7294
Lekson, Steve
Professor/
Anthropology Curator

Lekson@colorado.edu

www.stevelekson.com

HEND 217

T 3:00-4:00 & by appt.

(303) 492-6671
McCabe, Terry
Professor
TMcCabe@colorado.edu
www.colorado.edu/ibs/EB/mccabejt/

HALE 440

(303) 492-0583
McGilvray, Dennis
Professor

Dennis.McGilvray@colorado.edu

http://www.colorado.edu/anthropology/mcgilvray/Home.html

HALE 467
by appt. only

(303) 492-7198
McGranahan, Carole Associate Professor Carole.McGranahan@colorado.edu

HALE 362

W 1:00-3:00 & by appt.

(303) 735-2557

Ortman, Scott

Assistant Professor

Scott.Ortman@colorado.edu

HALE 135

MW 2:00-3:00

(303) 492-6064
Roland, Kaifa
Assistant Professor
Kaifa.Roland@colorado.edu
http://profmama.wordpress.com/main-page/

HALE 444

M 10:30-1:00 

W 11:00-2:30 (use sign-up sheet)

(303) 492-8022
Sauther, Michelle
Associate Professor
Michelle.Sauther@colorado.edu
www.colorado.edu/anthropology/lemur

HALE 129


(303) 492-1712
Shankman, Paul
Professor
Paul.Shankman@colorado.edu
spot.colorado.edu/~shankman/

HALE 466  

T TH 2:30-4:00

& by appt.

(303) 492-6628

Shannon, Jen

Assistant Professor/Curator of Cultural Anthropology

jshannon@colorado.edu

http://spot.colorado.edu/~jshannon/

HEND 218

by appt.

(303) 492-6276
Sheets, Payson
Professor
Payson.Sheets@colorado.edu
ceren.colorado.edu

HALE 160
T TH 10:30-11:30

(303) 492-7302

Sponheimer, Matt
Associate Professor

sponcu@gmail.com

http://msponheimer.blogspot.com

http://www.colorado.edu/anthropology/faculty/sponheimer/index.htm

HALE 347

MW 11:30-12:30 & by appt.


(303) 735-2065
       

Faculty in Other Departments &

Part Time Instructors

E-mail/Website

Office/Office Hours

Phone

Amato, Katie

Instructor

Katherine.amato@colorado.edu

HALE 173

T TH 9:30-10:45

 

Bender, Richard

Instructor

Richard.bender@colorado.edu

HALE 126

M 12:00-2:00

 

Calvin, Inga

Instructor

calvin@colorado.edu

HALE 126M

TH 2:30-5:00

F 12:00-2:00 & by appt.

(303) 492-7602

Lenski, Noel

Chair, Classics Dept.

noel.lenski@colorado.edu

HUMN 386

MW 11:00-12:00

(303) 492-8184

Mertz, Emily

Instructor

Emily.Mertz@colorado.edu

HALE 140

MW 11:00-12:00

 

O'Brien, Jonathan

Graduate Instructor

Jonathan.Obrien@colorado.edu

HALE 140

M 12:00-1:30

 
Paine, Oliver Oliver.paine@colorado.edu

HALE 146

M 10:00-12:00

 

Sandberg, Paul

Instructor

Paul.Sandberg@colorado.edu

HALE 135M

MW 3:00-4:00

 

Stawkowski, Magda

Graduate Instructor

stawkows@colorado.edu

HALE 344

 

Thomson, Marnie

Graduate Instructor

Marnie.Thomson@colorado.edu

HALE 340

T 2:00-3:00

TH 5:00-6:00

 

Williams, Heather

Instructor

Heather.Williams@colorado.edu

HALE 126

W 9:00-11:00

(303) 492-6061