Drop-in Hours

 

Campus-wide drop-in hours do not occur over the summer.  Students can visit MyCUHub to view available walk-in advising hours.

 

Take advantage of the Campus-wide Drop-in Advising Hours, available every Monday from 1-3pm* during the academic year.  This is a time to access advising resources for any major or minor across campus. 

Drop-in Advising Hours are a great option for:

  • First-year students interested in connecting with departmental advisors in a specific major or minor.
  • CMCI students interested in a minor or double degree.
  • Students thinking about completing an Intra-university Transfer to another college on campus.
  • Any student still exploring major and minor options.

*Drop-in hours will not be available Nov. 21st due to Fall break and end Dec. 9th. 

 

See below for a list of locations.

  Location Alternate Times*
Anthropolgy Hale 357  
Art History/Studio Art VAC 304/305  
Asian Studies Mkna 236  
Astronomy Duan F211  
Atmospheric and Oceanic Studies*

Ekeley S331

MacAllister C279

T/R 12:30 - 1:30 &

W 11:00 am -12:00 pm

Biochemistry/Chemistry Ekeley M299B  
Chinese/Japanese Humn 246  
Classics VAC 305  
Communication Hlms 85B/85C  
Computer Science (BA)

Duan F211 (1-3 pm)

ECOT 732 (1-2 pm)

 
Dance Thtr C238  
Ecology and Evolutionary Biology Porter B126  
Economics Econ 207 & 208B  
English Hellems 08A  
Environmental Studies ENVD 157  
Ethnic Studies Humn 246  
Film Atlas 321  
French Mkna 236  
Geography Gugg 104  
Geology Benson 222  
Germanic & Slavic Languages Macky 220  
History Hlms 224  
Humanities VAC 305  
Integrative Physiology Porter B126  
International Affairs Uclub 215  
Italian Mkna 236  
Jewish Studies U Club 209  
Linguistics Hellems 2  

Math

Math 240

 

Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology Porter B126  
Neuroscience Muen D243  
Philosophy Hellems 08A  
Physics Duan F211  
Political Science Uclub 215  
Psychology Muen D243  
Religious Studies Mkna 236  
Sociology Uclub 209  
Spanish Mkna 236  
Speech, Language and Hearing Science Slhs C321  
Theater Thtr C238  
Women & Gender Studies Hellems 2  

Current Business Students KOBL S210 
Non-Business Students KOBL 227

Student Services, Continuing Education Building

Continuing Education will be doing walk-in only advising from Aug. 15-Aug 26, 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.  We will begin the Monday 1-3 walk in advising on Sept. 12.  We will also be doing walk in advising from January 9-January 20.

School of Education - EDUC 151

Please review our advising syllabus before contacting one of our undergraduate academic advisors below.  Check for advisor availability online at MyCUHub.colorado.edu, where many of our advisors offer individual appointments and walk-in hours to students.

Aerospace Engineering Sciences
Lauren Cole
(New Students)
ECOT 631 303-735-0855 lauren.cole@colorado.edu
Claire Yang
(Continuing Students)
ECOT 633 303-492-2940 claire.yang@colorado.edu
Applied Mathematics (reception at 303-492-4668)
Anne Dougherty ECOT 220 303-492-4011 anne.dougherty@colorado.edu
Architectural Engineering
Erin Jerick ECOT 449 303-492-4804 erin.jerick@colorado.edu
Chemical Engineering/Chemical and Biological Engineering
Deb Renshaw
(Students with Last Names A-N)
JSCBB A125B 303-735-8001 deb.renshaw@colorado.edu
Carrie Ngai
(Students with Last Names O-Z)
JSCBB A125A 303-735-7872 carrie.ngai@colorado.edu
Civil Engineering
Christina Vallejos ECOT 447 303-492-4193 christina.vallejos@colorado.edu
Computer Science

Carrie Sadler
(Students with Last Names A-L)

ECOT 
727
303-492-6774 carrie.sadler@colorado.edu
Lesley McDowell
(Students with Last Names M-Z)
ECOT 725 303-492-6362 lesley.mcdowell@colorado.edu
Electrical Engineering/Electrical and Computer Engineering
Beth Curtis
(Students with Last Names A-L)
ECEE 1B55F 303-492-3511 beth.curtis@colorado.edu

Maureen Craig
(Students with Last Names M-Z)

ECEE 1B55E 303-735-7298 maureen.craig@colorado.edu
Engineering Management (Minor and Certificate)
Kendra Thibeault ECOT 416 303-492-0954 kendra.thibeault@colorado.edu
Engineering Physics
Kirsten Apodaca DUAN E1B32    
Engineering Plus
Allie McRitchie ECCE 118 303-735-5958 allie.mcritchie@colorado.edu
Environmental Engineering
Joanne Uleau ECES 111A 303-735-0253 joanne.uleau@colorado.edu
Humanities and Social Sciences/Writing
Leland Giovannelli Lesser House 202 303-492-0235 leland.giovannelli@colorado.edu
Mechanical Engineering
Claire Colvin
(Students with Last Names A-L)
ECME 112D 303-492-8753 claire.colvin@colorado.edu  
Katherine Pickens McConnell
(Students with Last Names M-Z)
ECME 112A 303-492-8483 katherine.pickensmcconnell@colorado.edu
Open Option Engineering (NEW summer/fall 2016 students ONLY)
Allie McRitchie ECCE 118 303-735-5958 allie.mcritchie@colorado.edu
Pre-Engineering
James H. Murray
(Students with Last Names A-N)
ECAD 100D 303-492-9024 james.h.murray@colorado.edu
Christopher Anderson
(Students with Last Names O-Z)
ECAD 100B 303-492-1817 cjanderson@colorado.edu
Technology, Arts & Media
Marisa Reynolds ATLAS 226 303-735-4834 marisa.reynolds@colorado.edu

 

 

 

Program in Environmental Design - ENVD 168

 

Drop-In Advising

We offer weekly drop-in hours every day:

  • Monday 1:00 - 3:00 PM
  • Tuesday- Thursday, 11:30 – 1:00 PM

Drop-ins are for quick questions and are limited to 10 minutes. If you have a question that will take longer or you'd like more time with your advisor, please schedule an appointment.

Office of International Education C4C, S355 Monday-Friday 9:00 to 5:00

Media, Communication, and Information - Armory 1B11

Please visit http://www.colorado.edu/cmci/advising/undergraduate-advising for a full list of advisors and locations.

College of Music - Music C109

Pre-health & Pre-law - Career Services, Center for Community, N352 

Office of International Education C4C S355 M-F 9:00 to 5:00