Corporate & Foundation Relations

University of Colorado students and faculty benefit through the generosity of local and global companies, as well as foundations interested in supporting specific student programs or research areas. Every year, CU Boulder receives vital corporate and foundation support for scholarships, faculty research, event sponsorships and many other critical areas.

The following information is provided to help companies and foundations know where to start if they are interested in supporting CU Boulder.

Office of Industry Collaboration

The Office of Industry Collaboration (OIC) was established in 2013 to serve as a portal to connect industry to the services, expertise and capabilities available throughout the university. This includes supporting faculty research or partnering with specific research centers, navigating the research agreement process, and engaging CU students through internships and job placement. Please visit the OIC website for more information.

Corporate & Foundation Relations Contacts

For information related to corporate or foundation giving through charitable gifts and grants to specific colleges, schools or units, please contact any of the following individuals.

Athletics

Kurt Gulbrand
Associate Athletics Director for Development
303-492-6036 | kurt.gulbrand@colorado.edu

College of Arts and Sciences, Graduate School and Institutes

Kimberly Bowman
Assistant Dean for Advancement
303-541-1446 | kimberly.bowman@colorado.edu

College of Engineering and Applied Science

Anne Shoup
Assistant Dean for Advancement
303-492-3883 | anne.shoup@colorado.edu

College of Media, Communication and Information

Deanna Haas
Assistant Dean for Advancement
303-541-1455 | deanna.haas@colorado.edu

College of Music

Lissy Garrison
Assistant Dean for Advancement
303-492-6291 | lissy.garrison@colorado.edu

Leeds School of Business

Trisha McKean
Assistant Dean for Advancement
303-735-5424 | trisha.mckean@colorado.edu

School of Education

Ann Schlesinger
Communications and Development Assistant
303-492-9947 | ann.schlesinger@colorado.edu

School of Law

Mary Beth Searles
Assistant Dean for Development
303-492-1215 | marybeth.searles@colorado.edu

CU Alumni Association

Ryan Chreist
Assistant Vice Chancellor and Executive Director
303-735-2382 | ryan.chreist@colorado.edu

All Other Corporate & Foundation Inquiries

Deb Coffin
Vice Chancellor for Advancement
303-492-0549 | deb.coffin@colorado.edu