You are here

griffinb's blog

Istanbul

Monday, January 6, 2014

 

Well, my time here in Istanbul, and in the Eastern Hemisphere, is beginning to reach it's end, and I thought I would post one more time before I head home.

 

Griffin
Marketing • Boulder, CO

Tourists Being Tourists

Wednesday, January 1, 2014

 

As we all know, tourists are annoying.

 

Griffin
Marketing • Boulder, CO

Soviets and Muslims

Wednesday, December 25, 2013

 

Hello all,

 

Griffin
Marketing • Boulder, CO

Holland is for Bikes

Monday, December 16, 2013

 

Hello all,

 

Griffin
Marketing • Boulder, CO

Exploring the City

Monday, December 2, 2013

 

For a city with the size and diversity of Istanbul, one semester is really not long enough. Even if I spent all my time exploring the different alleys and hidden streets of the city, it would take me years, and I do mean many years, to be able to feel like I had adequately explored this place.

Griffin
Marketing • Boulder, CO

What was the capital of the Roman Empire?

Wednesday, November 27, 2013

 

 

Hello all,

 

Griffin
Marketing • Boulder, CO

A Weekend for the Books

Monday, November 18, 2013

 

 

 

 

Griffin
Marketing • Boulder, CO

The Semester of Yes

Monday, November 11, 2013

 

Hello all,

 

Griffin
Marketing • Boulder, CO

The Bridges Over the Bosphorus

Monday, November 4, 2013

 

A fun fact for all you geography buffs out there: the city of Istanbul is actually on two different continents. Divided between Europe and Asia, the city is bisected by the Bosphorus Strait, a narrow body of water that connects the Black Sea to the north with the Sea of Marmara to the south. 

Griffin
Marketing • Boulder, CO

More Time on the Beach

Tuesday, October 29, 2013

 

Hello all,

 

Griffin
Marketing • Boulder, CO

Pages