Academic Calendar

Summer 2013 through Spring 2014

Housing Move-in TBA
First Day of Classes May 13 (Mon.) – Term M
June 3 (Mon.) – Terms A, C, & D
July 9 (Tues.) – Term B
Tuition Due May 22 - Term M only
June 19 - all other terms
Memorial Day (campus closed) May 27 (Mon.)
Independence Day observed (campus closed) July 4 (Thurs.)
Last Day of Classes May 31 (Fri.) – Term M
July 5 (Fri.) – Term A
July 26 (Fri.) – Term C
Aug. 9 (Fri.) – Terms B & D
Final Exams May 31 (Fri.) – Term M
July 5 (Fri.) – Term A
July 26 (Fri.) – Term C
Aug. 9 (Fri.) – Terms B & D
Commencement
No Summer Ceremony. Official summer graduation
date is Aug. 10.
Aug. 10. (Sat.)

 

Housing Move-in See the Housing website
Chancellor’s Convocation Aug. 23, 11 a.m. (Fri.)
First Day of Classes Aug. 26 (Mon.)
Labor Day (campus closed) Sept. 2 (Mon.)
Tuition Due Sept. 4 (Wed.)
Fall Convocation Oct. 4 (Fri.)
Family Weekend Oct. 3-6 (Thurs.-Sun.)
Fall Break Nov. 25-27 (Mon.-Wed.)
Thanksgiving (campus closed) Nov. 28-29 (Thurs.-Fri.)
Last Day of Classes Dec. 13 (Fri.)
Final Exams
(There are no exams on Sunday)
Dec. 14-19 (Sat.-Thurs.)
Commencement Dec. 20 (Fri.)

 

Housing Move-In Jan. 8 (Tues.)
First Day of Classes Jan. 13 (Mon.)
Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday (campus closed) Jan. 20 (Mon.)
Tuition Due Jan. 22 (Wed.)
Spring Break (campus closed Fri., March 28) Mar. 24-28(Mon.-Fri.)
Last Day of Classes May 2 (Fri.)
Final Exams
(There are no exams on Sunday)
May 3-8 (Sat.-Thurs.)
Commencement May 9 (Fri.)

 

Summer 2014 through Spring 2015

Housing Move-in TBA
First Day of Classes May 12 (Mon.) - Term M
June 2 (Mon.) - Terms A, C, & D
July 8 (Tues.) - Term B
Tuition Due TBA - Term M (or Term M in combination with any other term)
TBA - Terms A, B, C, D
Memorial Day (campus closed) May 26 (Mon.)
Independence Day observed (campus closed) July 4 (Fri.)
Last Day of Classes May 30 (Fri.) - Term M
July 3 (Thurs.) - Term A
July 25 (Fri.) - Term C
August 8 (Fri.) - Terms B & D
Final Exams May 30 (Fri.) - Term M
July 3 (Thurs.) - Term A
July 25 (Fri.) - Term C
August 8 (Fri.) - Terms B & D
Commencement
No Summer Ceremony. Official summer graduation date is August 9.
August 9 (Sat.)

 

Housing Move-in See the Housing website
Chancellor's Convocation TBA
First Day of Classes Aug. 25 (Mon.)
Labor Day (campus closed) Sept. 1 (Mon.)
Tuition Due Sept. 3 (Wed.)
Fall Convocation TBA
Family Weekend Sept. 18-21 (Thurs.-Sun.)
Fall Break Nov. 24-26 (Mon.-Wed.)
Thanksgiving (campus closed) Nov. 27-28 (Thurs.-Fri.)
Last Day of Classes Dec. 12 (Fri.)
Reading Day Dec. 13 (Sat.)
Final Exams (start at 4:30pm Sunday) Dec. 14-18 (Sun.-Thurs.)
Commencement Dec. 20 (Sat.)
Housing Move-In See the Housing website
First Day of Classes January 12 (Mon.)
Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday (campus closed) January 19 (Mon.)
Tuition Due January 21 (Wed.)
Spring Break (campus closed Fri., March 27) March 23-27 (Mon.-Fri.)
Last Day of Classes May 1 (Fri.)
Reading Day May 2 (Sat)
Final Exams (start at 4:30 p.m. on Sun.) May 3-7 (Sun.-Thurs.)
Commencement May 9 (Sat.)

 

Academic Calendar 2015

Housing Move-in

TBA

First Day of Classes

May 11 (Mon.) - Term M
June 1 (Mon.) - Terms A, C, & D
July 7 (Tues.) - Term B

Tuition Due

TBA - Term M (or Term M in combination with any other term)

TBA - Terms A, B, C, D

Memorial Day (campus closed)

May 25 (Mon.)

Independence Day observed (campus closed)

July 3 (Fri.)

Last Day of Classes

May 29 (Fri.) - Term M
July 2 (Thurs.) - Term A
July 24 (Fri.) - Term C
August 7 (Fri.) - Terms B & D

Final Exams

May 29 (Fri.) - Term M
July 2 (Thurs.) - Term A
July 24 (Fri.) - Term C
August 7 (Fri.) - Terms B & D

Commencement
No Summer Ceremony.  Official summer graduation date is August 8.

August 8 (Sat.)

 

Housing Move-in

TBA

Chancellor's Convocation

TBA

First Day of Classes

August 24 (Mon.)

Labor Day (campus closed)

Sept. 7 (Mon.)

Tuition Due

September 2 (Wed.)

Fall Convocation

TBA

Family Weekend

TBA

Fall Break

November 23-25 (Mon.-Wed.)

Thanksgiving (campus closed)

November 26-27 (Thurs.-Fri.)

Last Day of Classes

December 11 (Fri.)

Reading Day

December 12 (Sat.)

Final Exams (start at 4:30 pm Sunday)

December 13-17 (Sun.-Thurs.)

Commencement

December 19 (Sat.)

 

Housing Move-In

TBA

First Day of Classes

January 11 (Mon.)

Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday (campus closed)

January 18 (Mon.)

Tuition Due

January 20 (Wed.)

Spring Break (campus closed Fri., March 25)

March 21-25 (Mon.-Fri.)

Last Day of Classes

April 29 (Fri.)

Reading Day

April 30 (Sat.)

Final Exams (start at 4:30 pm Sunday)

May 1-5 (Sun.-Thurs.)

Commencement

May 7 (Sat.)

 

Give FeedbackSee More Photos View Photo