Lab Members

example graphic

    Tin Tin Su, PI

  • PhD, Carnegie-Mellon University
  • Post-doc, UCSF
  • Tin Tin is working on the non-autonomous effects of dying cells in Drosophila larval wing discs. For Spring 2016, she is teaching a new course she designed, on poisons and how they disrupt the inner workings of cells to kill you! tin.su@colorado.edu
example graphic

    Barb Frederick, Research Associate

  • PhD, Colorado State University
Barb is working to see if non-autonomous effects of dying cells we have seen in Drosophila also occur in mammalian systems. bafrederick123@gmail.com
example graphic

    Shilpi Verghese, Post-doc

  • PhD, University of Dayton
Shilpi is searching for new activities that mediate non-autonomous signaling by dying cells in Drosophila wing discs. shilpiverghese@gmail.com
example graphic

    Nate Gomes, Scientist, SuviCa

Nate is working to develop small molecule radiation sensitizers for use in oncology. He works for SuviCa whose space adjoins the Su lab. nate.gomes@colorado.edu
example graphic

    Gan Zhang, Chemist, SuviCa

Gan coordinates chemical synthesis efforts by SuviCa whose space adjoins the Su lab. gan.zhang09@gmail.com
example graphic

    Annika Gustafson, Undergrad

Annika is working with Barb, to see if non-autonomous effects of dying cells we have seen in Drosophila also occur in mammalian systems. annika.gustafson@colorado.edu
example graphic

    Kenzie Herman, Undergrad

Kenzie, Geoff and Megan are screening for genetic modifiers of radiation sensitivity in mutants of bantam microRNA. mackenzie.Herman@Colorado.EDU
example graphic

    Geoff Meyerhof, Undergrad

Kenzie, Geoff and Megan are screening for genetic modifiers of radiation sensitivity in mutants of bantam microRNA. Geoffrey.Meyerhof@Colorado.EDU
example graphic

    Megan Tatusko, Undergrad

Kenzie, Geoff and Megan are screening for genetic modifiers of radiation sensitivity in mutants of bantam microRNA. Megan.Tatusko@Colorado.EDU
example graphic

    Faye Walker, Undergrad

Faye keeps the flies fed and tips stocked. Thank you! Faye.Walker@Colorado.EDU

Click here for information on former lab members.