University of Colorado at Boulder Search A to Z Campus Map
University of Colorado at BoulderBoulder Faculty Assembly
University of Colorado at Boulder CU Search Links

Following are the newly appointed committee members with terms ending June 2014:

Committee Elected Department
Academic Affairs Stephen Mojzsis GEOL
  Valerio Ferme FRIT
  Matt McQueen IPHY
  Fernando Rosario CEAE
Budget & Planning Susan Nevelow-Mart LAW
  Michele Jackson COMM
Bylaws Peggy Jobe LIBR
  Carmen Grace FRIT
Diversity Tim Weston HIST
  Kevin Mahan GEOL
  Joo Yeon Woo AAH
  Gesel Mason THDN
  Julia Guarino LAW
  Rob Pyatt ENVD
Faculty Affairs Judith Packer Jesudason MATH
  Alastair Norcross PHIL
  Graham Oddie PHIL
Intercollegiate Athletics Rosanna Neupauer CEAE
  Hillary Potter ETHN
  Mark Rentschler MCEN
Student Affairs Daniel Jones HNRS
  Stephanie Mayer EBIO
  Kevin Kemp ENVD
  Bridget Dalton EDUC


Boulder Faculty Assembly Elections, Spring 2014

The BFA is the voice of Boulder Campus Faculty. Its committees are empowered to investigate, examine, and propose changes or endorsements to matters of concern to faculty, and to call upon the expertise and assistance of any campus office in examining those matters.

Newly Elected BFA Officers and At-Large Executive Committee Members:

Officer Position Elected Term of Office
Chair Paul Chinowsky 2014-2015
Vice Chair Bob Ferry 2014-2015
Secretary Adam Norris 2014-2015
Two Executive Committee Members at Large Peggy Jobe
Jeff Weiss

Newly elected members take office on July 1st, 2014.

Newly Elected Members to Represent the Boulder Campus at Monthly BFA Meetings:

Representative Unit Term of Office
Shivakant Mishra CSCI 2014-2017
Adam Norris APPM 2014-2017
Bryan Taylor COMM 2014-2017
Ping Xu ENVD 2014-2017

Election Schedule

  • Campus-wide nomination deadline: Wednesday, March 12, 2014
  • Campus-wide ballot delivery (electronic): Monday, March 17, 2014
  • Electronic ballots due: Wednesday, April 2, 2014 at midnight
  • Election of BFA officers: Thursday, April 3, 2014
  • Election of BFA Committee Chairs: April - May, 2014.

BFA Members: How to run for a BFA Executive Committee position

The membership of the BFA Executive Committee includes three officers, two BFA members elected at large by the BFA, and all BFA Committee Chairs. The Executive Committee meets most Monday afternoons.

  • To run for officer and at-large Executive Committee positions:
    • Discuss your candidacy with BFA colleagues and ask one of them to nominate you.
    • Post a candidate statement on this webpage. (Contact
    • All continuing and newly-elected BFA members are eligible to be nominated for these positions.
    • Terms are for one year: from July 1 through June 30.
  • To run for BFA Committee Chair positions:
    • Discuss your candidacy with your committee. Each committee has its own protocol for selecting its chair.
    • Once elected, notify the BFA office at 2-6271 or
    • Terms are for two years.

If you have any questions or need more information please contact the BFA Office at 2-5606 or

Eligibility to Nominate and to Serve on the BFA

  • UCB faculty with appointments of at least 50% in any rank within these categories: Research Professors; Clinical Professors; Instructors; ROTC faculty; and Professors except adjunct or 'of practice.'



Home | Contact Us
303-492-5606, Campus Box 428, Boulder, CO, 80309
© Regents of the University of Colorado