University of Colorado at Boulder Search A to Z Campus Map
University of Colorado at BoulderBoulder Faculty Assembly
University of Colorado at Boulder CU Search Links
 

BFA Faculty Compensation and Benefits Committee

"The Faculty Compensation and Benefits Committee shall address issues relating to faculty compensation and benefits, including retirement and health plans and other compensatory and non-compensatory benefit proposals. The Committee shall monitor University and campus plans and proposals, and may recommend new benefits to the Assembly. One or more members of the Committee shall also be a member of the Faculty Council Personnel Committee." BFA Standing Rules, Article V, Section 1(h).

Annual Report 2012-2013

Committee Resources:

  • Boulder Campus SitterCity page. ("Sittercity.com is an online platform that connects our employees to pre-screened babysitters, nannies, elder care providers, tutors, pet care providers and housekeeping services." The Boulder Campus pays for the membership fees for its facutly and staff to be able to use this service.)
  • AonHewitt Benefits Review Report (Oct 2010), on the Payroll and Benefits Services website. Includes sections on health benefits, retiree benefits, "work/life initiatives," and tuition benefits.
  • The University Benefits Advisory Board (UBAB) website.

2013-2014 Committee Roster

Name Committee Seat Unit CB PH E-MAIL Term Exp
Asuncion Horno-Delgado BFA Rep SPAN 278 2-6450 horno@colorado.edu 1 2014
John McCartney - CHAIR BFA Rep ENGR 428 2-0470 John.Mccartney@Colorado.EDU 1 2014
M.Deane Bowers A&S Rep EEB 265 2-5530 Deane.Bowers@Colorado.edu 1 2015
Beth Osnes A&S Rep THDN 261 2-0731 beth.osnes@colorado.edu 1 2015
Michael Ritzwoller A&S Rep PHYS 390 2-7075 michael.ritzwoller@colorado.edu 1 2015
Jim Austin Other Units Rep MUSC 301 2-6353 james.austin@colorado.edu 1 2015
Elizabeth Jessup Other Units Rep CSCI 430 2-0211 elizabeth.jessup@colorado.edu 1 2015
Rebecca Maloy Other Units Rep MUSC 301 2-8219 maloy@colorado.edu 1 2016
  Grad student rep UGGS 207 2-5068      
TBD Resource - UBAB Liaison UBAB          
Kaempfer, WIlliam Resource Vice Provost 040 2-6923 William.Kaempfer@Colorado.edu    
  Liaison VP for PBS          

 

Committee Meeting Schedule
spacer

spacer
Meeting dates, times, and locations:

Fall, 2013:

Tuesdays from 4 to 5 pm, in UMC 335

  • September 10
  • October 8
  • October 29
  • November 19
  • December 10


Spring, 2014:


Meeting Minutes
spacer

spacer
Meeting dates, times, and locations:

 

 

 


 
Home | Contact Us
303-492-5606, Campus Box 428, Boulder, CO, 80309
© Regents of the University of Colorado