University of Colorado at Boulder Search A to Z Campus Map
University of Colorado at BoulderBoulder Faculty Assembly
University of Colorado at Boulder CU Search Links
 

BFA Diversity Committee

The BFA Diversity Committee has prepared a Motion to Revise the Bylaws Describing the BFA Diversity Committee:

Be it resolved that the Section of the Bylaws describing the Diversity Committee be revised as follows:
The Diversity Committee shall address issues affecting faculty from historically underrepresented groups and protected classes, including faculty with diverse gender identities, sexual orientations, races, ethnicities, nationalities, religions, spiritualities, social-cultural backgrounds, and physical and cognitive abilities. (December 11, 2012)

The existing charge to the committee in the BFA's Bylaws is as follows: "The Diversity Committee shall address issues affecting faculty women and other protected class faculty, including gay, lesbian, or bi-sexual faculty and faculty with physical disabilities. The Diversity Committee shall have a minimum of eight faculty and two student members, and may choose additional members, subject to approval by the Executive Committee, to ensure sufficient membership to address specific issues and concerns as they arise. One or more members of the Diversity Committee shall also serve on the Chancellor’s Committee on Women, the Chancellor’s Advisory Committee on Minority Affairs, the Chancellor’s Committee on GLBT, and other appropriate campus committees. One or more members of the Diversity Committee shall also serve on the Faculty Council Committee on Women, the Faculty Council Ethnic Minority Affairs Committee, the Faculty Council Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgender Issues Committee, and other appropriate Faculty Council committees." BFA Standing Rules, Article V, Section 1(f).

Diversity Committee's Annual Reports (in pdf)

  • COMING SOON - 2012-2013 Annual Report.
  • Click here to download the Diversity Committee Annual Report for 2011-2012.

Committee Resources


2013-2014 Committee Roster
Name Committee Seat Unit CB PH E-MAIL Term Exp
Sarah Goodrum BFA Rep SOCY 428   Sarah.Goodrum@Colorado.edu 1 2015
Se-Hee Lee BFA Rep ENGR 427 2-7889 sehee.lee@colorado.edu 1 2014
Ruth Ellen Kocher
CO-CHAIR
A & S Rep ENGL 226 2-2871 RuthEllen.Kocher@Colorado.edu 1 2015
Amy Thrasher A & S Rep SLHS 409 2-3047 amy.thrasher@colorado.edu 1 2015
Ernesto Acevedo-Muñoz A & S Rep FILM 346 5-2322 Ernesto.Acevedo@Colorado.EDU 1 2016
Jennifer Knievel
CO-CHAIR
Other Units Rep LIBR 184 2-8887 Jennifer.Knievel@colorado.edu 2 2014
Melinda Piket-May Other Units Rep ECEN 425 2-7448 Melinda.Piket-may@Colorado.EDU 1 2015
Bill McGinley Other Units Rep EDUC 249 2-6123 william.mcginley@Colorado.EDU 1 2016
Frances Charteris Addt'l Seat - BFA SR V 2 f) AAH & PWR 318 2-3263 Frances.Charteris@colorado.edu 1 2014
Dena Smith Addt'l Seat - BFA SR V 2 f) GEOL/MUSE 265 5-2011 Dena.Smith@Colorado.edu 1 2014
Melanie Yazzie Addt'l Seat - BFA SR V 2 f) AAH 318 2-8786 Melanie.Yazzie@colorado.edu 1 2014
Reiland Rabaka (2014) Addt'l Seat - BFA SR V 2 f) ETHN 339 2-8852 reiland.rabaka@colorado.edu 1 2014
Elisabeth Bloomfield(2012) Addt'l Seat - BFA SR V 2 f) FRIT 238 5-5169 Elisabeth.Arnould-bloomfield@colorado.edu 1 2014
Sanjay Gautam Addt'l Seat - BFA SR V 2 f) HIST 234 2-5050 Sanjay.Gautam@Colorado.EDU 1 2014
Patricia Helfenbein
Deb Morrison
Grad student rep UGGS    

Patricia.Helfenbein@colorado.edu
Deborah.Morrison@colorado.edu

   
  Undergrad Rep CUSG 206 2-0788      
Cox, Jeff Ex-Officio, AVC FA AVC FA 049 2-5491 avcjeff.cox@colorado.edu    
Boswell, Robert Ex - Officio, VC Diversity VC Diversity 018 5-1332 Robert.Boswell@colorado.edu    
Keasley, Alphonse Resource AVC Diversity 347 2-8229 alphonse.keasley@Colorado.edu    

 


Meeting dates, times, and locations:

2013 - 2014

11 September (next week) 12 to 130 Regent 252
10/9/2013 12 to 130 Regent 252
11/13/2013 12 to 130 Regent 252
12/11/2013 12 to 130 Regent 252
1/8/2013 12 to 130 Regent 252
2/12/2013 12 to 130 Regent 252
3/12/2013 12 to 130 Regent 252
4/9/2013 12 to 130 Regent 252
5/14/2013 12 to 130 Regent 252

Diversity Committee Meeting Minutes

 

Spring 2012

Feb 15 2012

March 14 2012

April 11 2012

May 9 2012

Fall 2012

Sept 12 2012

Oct 24 2012

Dec 5 2012

Fall 2013

 

Spring 2013

Jan 23 2012

 

 
Home | Contact Us
303-492-5606, Campus Box 428, Boulder, CO, 80309
© Regents of the University of Colorado