University of Colorado at Boulder Search A to Z Campus Map
University of Colorado at BoulderBoulder Faculty Assembly
University of Colorado at Boulder CU Search Links


Recipients of the 2012-2013 BFA Faculty Excellence Awards:


For Excellence in Research, Scholarly, and Creative Work

Carol Cleland, Philosophy

Kristine Larson, Aerospace Engineering

Karl Linden, Civil, Environmental, and Architectural Engineering

Noah Fierer, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology




For Excellence in Teaching

Christine Hrenya, Chemical and Biological Engineering

Daphne Leong, Music

Dragan Maksimovic, Electrical, Computer, and Energy Engineering

Greg Tucker, Gological Sciences




For Excellence in Service

John Cumalat, Physics

Janet DeGrazia, Chemical and Biological Engineering

Hillary Potter, Sociology

Eric Stade, Mathematics, and the Libby Residential Academic Program




Each spring the BFA presents up to twelve faculty with awards for faculty excellence to recognize the outstanding work of Boulder Campus faculty members. These awards are especially notable because Boulder Campus colleagues make the nominations as well as the selections of award recipients.

Each award includes a $3,000 cash prize, funded by the Chancellor's office.

Recipients are honored each spring at an official presentation ceremony and reception.

To review a complete list of past recipients please click here.

The BFA normally announces its Excellence Awards program in late fall each year, via campus E-Memo. The BFA Office will post award details and nomination instructions via this website. Nomination packets are normally due in the BFA Office in January or February.

For more information please contact the BFA Office at 303-492-6271.

Home | Contact Us
303-492-5606, Campus Box 428, Boulder, CO, 80309
© Regents of the University of Colorado