University of Colorado at Boulder Search A to Z Campus Map
University of Colorado at BoulderBoulder Faculty Assembly
University of Colorado at Boulder CU Search Links

Former Chairs of the Boulder Faculty Assembly

Years Name Department Terms
1976 Albert Bartlett Physics Temporary Presiding Officer
1976-1978 John Tracy Business Two Terms
1978-1980 Kaye Howe Comparative Literature Two Terms
1980-1982 Neil Ashby Physics Two Terms
1982-1984 Keith Wallingford Music Two Terms
1984-1986 Dale Mood Physical Education Two Terms
1986-1987 Ruth Cline Education  
1987-1988 Donald Darnell Communication  
1988-1989 Roy Garstang APAS  
1989-1990 Carol Krismann Library  
1990-1991 Jerry Foster Business  
1991-1993 Joseph Juhasz Architecture & Planning Two Terms
1993-1995 Gordon Sandford Music Two Terms
1995-1997 Phillip K. Tompkins Communication Two Terms
1997-1999 John W. Daily Mechanical Engineering Two Terms
1999-2001 Francis A. Beer Political Science Two Terms
2001-2003 Uriel Nauenberg Physics Two Terms
2003-2005 Barbara Bintliff Law Two Terms
2005-2007 Gerard Hauser Communication Two Terms
2007-2009 Uriel Nauenberg Physics Two Terms
2009-2011 Joe Rosse Business Two Terms
2011-2013 Jerry Peterson Physics Two Terms
2013- Paul Chinowsky Civil, Environmental, and Architectural Engineering  

Home | Contact Us
303-492-5606, Campus Box 428, Boulder, CO, 80309
© Regents of the University of Colorado