University of Colorado at Boulder Search A to Z Campus Map
University of Colorado at BoulderBoulder Faculty Assembly
University of Colorado at Boulder CU Search Links
 

Boulder Faculty Assembly Roster 2014-2015

You may search this page for your department's name** by using "CTRL+F" on a PC, or "Command+F" on a Mac.

Table of BFA representatives, alphabetical by last name.
Name Constituency Unit Phone Email Term # Term ends summer
Bernstein, Robin Anthropology ANTH 5-2217 Robin.Bernstein@colorado.edu 1 2017
Boykoff, Max Environmental Studies ENVS 5-0451 Boykoff@colorado.edu 1 2017
Carey, Greg Psychology PSYC 2-1658 Gregory.Carey@colorado.edu 4 2017
Chinowsky, Paul BFA CHAIR CEAE 5-1063 Paul.Chinowsky@colorado.edu 2 2015
Cundiff, Mel Ecology & Evolutionary Biology EBIO 2-8549 Cundiff@colorado.edu 1 2017
Dalton, Bridget School of Education EDUC 2-7951 Bridget.Dalton@colorado.edu 1 2017
Dunn, Mike Music MUSC 5-1598 Michael.Dunn-1@colorado.edu 1 2016
Dusinberre, Elspeth Classics CLAS 5-5550 Elspeth.Dusinberre@colorado.edu 1 2015
Ferry, Robert Boulder Campus Faculty At-Large HIST 2-1698 Robert.Ferry@colorado.edu 1 2016
Fleshner, Monika Integrative Physiology IPHY 2-1483 Monika.Fleshner@colorado.edu 1 2017
Foo, Maw Der School of Business BUSN 5-5423 FooM@colorado.edu 2 2016
Grace, Carmen French and Italian FRIT 2-5768 Carmen.Grace@Colorado.edu 1 2015
Graves, Phil Economics ECON 2-6394 Philip.Graves@colorado.edu 3 2016
Grove, Vicki Germanic & Slavic Lang.s & Lit.s GSLL 2-8226 Vicki.Grove@colorado.edu 1 2015
Gruber, Aya School of Law LAW 5-0138 Aya.Gruber@colorado.edu 1 2016
Heisler, Ruth Integrative Physiology IPHY 2-5678 Ruth.Heisler@colorado.edu 1 2015
Horno-Delgado, Asunción Spanish SPAN 2-6450 Horno@colorado.edu 1 2015
Hornstein, Seth Astrophysical & Planetary Sciences APS 2-5631 Seth.Hornstein@colorado.edu 1 2016
Jelacic, Matt Environmental Design ENVD 917-407-7354 Jelacic@colorado.edu 1 2015
Jobe, Peggy Libraries LIBR 2-4682 Margaret.Jobe@colorado.edu 4 2016
Jupille, Joe Political Science PSCI 2-5445 Joseph.Jupille@colorado.edu 1 2016
Kassoy, Dave Retired Faculty MCEN 2-6066 David.Kassoy@colorado.edu 1 2015
Kellogg, Daniel Music MUSC 5-1751 Daniel.Kellogg@colorado.edu 1 2016
Kelsey, Penny English ENGL 2-6773 Penelope.Kelsey@colorado.edu 1 2015
Kim, Hun Shik School of Journalism JRNL 2-0324 Hun.Kim@colorado.edu 1 2015
Kimbrough, Keller Asian Languages & Civilizations ALC 2-3007 Keller.Kimbrough@colorado.edu 1 2017
King, Roger Engineering - CSCI CSCI 2-7398 Roger.King@colorado.edu 3 2016
Klymkowsky, Mike MCD Biology MCDB 2-8508 Michael.Klymkowsky@colorado.edu 2 2017
Lee, Se-Hee Engineering-MCEN MCEN 2-7889 Sehee.Lee@colorado.edu 1 2015
Liotta, Jeanne Film Studies FILM 5-1588 Jeanne.Liotta@colorado.edu 1 2016
Mahan, Kevin Geological Sciences GEOL 2-2755 Kevin.Mahan@colorado.edu 1 2017
Meiss, Jim Applied Math APPM 2-3731 JDM@colorado.edu 1 2015
Mewes, Horst Boulder Campus Faculty At-Large PSCI 2-6184 Horst.Mewes@Colorado.EDU 1 2016
Mishra, Shivakant Boulder Campus Faculty At-Large CSCI 2-4686 MishraS@cs.colorado.edu 2 2017
Nauman, Robert Instructors AAH 5-6191 Robert.Nauman@colorado.edu 3 2015
Nerem, Steve Engineering - Aerospace ASEN 2-6721 Nerem@colorado.edu 1

2017

Neupauer, Roseanna Engineering - CEAE CEAE 2-6274 Roseanna.Neupauer@colorado.edu 1 2016
Nevelow Mart, Susan Boulder Campus Faculty At-Large LAW 2-1233 Susan.Mart@colorado.edu 1 2015
Norgaard, Rolf Program for Writing and Rhetoric PWR 2-3605 Rolf.Norgaard@colorado.edu 1 2015
Norris, Adam Boulder Campus Faculty At-Large APPM 2-7566 Adam@colorado.edu 2 2017
Oddie, Graham Philosophy PHIL 2-8449 Oddie@colorado.edu 1 2017
Pierpont, Cortlandt Chemistry and Biochemistry CHEM 2-8420 Pierpont@colorado.edu 1 2016
Piket-May, Melinda Engineering - ECEN ECEN 2-7448 Melinda.Piket-May@colorado.edu 2 2015
Potter, Hillary Ethnic Studies ETHN 2-8864 Hillary.Potter@colorado.edu 1 2017
Ramirez, Karen Honors, RAPs, Miramontes A&S SRAP 2-6042 Karen.E.Ramirez@colorado.edu 2 2015
Ritzwoller, Michael Physics PHYS 2-7075 Michael.Ritzwoller@colorado.edu 1 2015
Roof, Aaron R.O.T.C. ROTC 2-6499 Aaron.Roof@colorado.edu 1 2017
Spielman, Seth Geography GEOG 2-4877 Seth.Spielman@colorado.edu 2 2016
Stark, Ted Theatre and Dance THDN 2-8552 Theodore.Stark@colorado.edu 1 2015
Sweetman, Alex Art and Art History AAH 2-1473 Alex.Sweetman@colorado.edu 1 2015
Taylor, Bryan Boulder Campus Faculty At-Large COMM 2-8738 Bryan.Taylor@colorado.edu 2 2017
Vanderheiden, Steve Political Science PSCI 2-7440 VanderS@colorado.edu 2 2016
Walter, Marty Mathematics MATH 2-8544 Martin.Walter@colorado.edu 3 2016
Weiss, Jeff Atmospheric & Oceanic Sciences ATOC 2-7263 Jeffrey.Weiss@colorado.edu 2 2015
Weston, Tim History HIST 2-3526 Timothy.B.Weston@colorado.edu 1 2017
Whitehead, Deborah Religious Studies RLST 2-7649 Deborah.Whitehead@colorado.edu 1 2017
Xu, Ping Boulder Campus Faculty At-Large ENVD 2-7701 XUP@colorado.edu 2 2017
Young, Wendy Engineering - CHBE CHBE 2-8721 Wendy.Young@colorado.edu 1 2015
Vacancy Communication COMM        
Vacancy Sociology SOCY        
Vacancy School of Business BUSN        
Vacancy Speech, Lang & Hearing SLHS        
Vacancy Small Social Sciences Departments/Humanities          
Vacancy Instructor          
Vacancy Boulder Campus Faculty At-Large          
 
Ex-Officio Members (with vote):
Peterson, Jerry Prior BFA Chair PHYS 2-1686 Jerry.Peterson@colorado.edu    
 
Liaisons and Observers:
Kaempfer, Bill Vice Provost & AVC for B&P Prov. 2-6923 William.Kaempfer@colorado.edu    
Labio, Catherine Arts & Sciences Council Chair ENGL 2-6321 Catherine.Labio@colorado.edu    
De Vangel, Dominique Staff Council Liaison CHBE

5-1975

Devangel@colorado.edu    
Michaelson, Laura UGGS Executive Vice President UGGS        
Lurquin, John UGGS President UGGS   John.Lurquin@colorado.edu    
Ryder, Wyatt CUSG Chief of Staff CUSG   Wyatt.Ryder@colorado.edu    
Trevino, Andrew CUSG Director of Academic Affairs CUSG   Andrew.Trevino@colorado.edu    
 
Boulder Faculty Assembly Coordinator:
Olson, Carrie BFA Coordinator 428 2-5606 Carrie.E.Olson@colorado.edu    

** -

  • Classics, Comparative Literature, Film Studies, and Religious Studies faculty are represented by the Humanities At-large representatives.
  • Atmospheric and Oceanic Science, and Environmental Studies faculty are represented by the Natural Sciences At-large representative.
  • Communication, Ethnic Studies, Linguistics, Speech, Language and Hearing Sciences, and Women's Studies are represented by the Social Sciences At-large representatives.
  • Honors, the Residential Academic Programs, and the Miramontes Arts and Sciences Program are represented by the "Other Small Arts and Sciences At-Large" representative.

Previous year's rosters:

- LIST OF BFA REPRESENTATIVES, ALPHABETICAL BY NAME OF CONSITUENCY

  • Anthropology - Robin Bernstein
  • Applied Math - James Meiss
  • Art and Art History - Alex Sweetman
  • Small Arts and Sciences Units, at-large - VACANCY
  • Asian Languages & Civilizations - Keller Kimbrough
  • Astrophysical and Planetary Sciences - Seth Hornstein
  • Atmospheric & Oceanic Science - Jeff Weiss
  • MCD Biology - Mike Klymkowsky
  • Business - Maw Der Foo
  • Chemistry and Biochemistry - Cortland Pierpont
  • Classics - Beth Dusinberre
  • Communication - Bryan Taylor
  • Ecology and Evolutionary Biology - Mel Cundiff
  • Economics - Phil Graves
  • Education - Bridget Dalton
  • Engineering - ASEN - Steve Nerem
  • Engineering - CEAE - Roseanna Neupauer
  • Engineering - CHBE - Wendy Young
  • Engineering - CSCI - Roger King
  • Engineering - ECEN - Melinda Piket-May
  • Engineering - MCEN - Se-Hee Lee
  • English - Penny Kelsey
  • Environmental Design - Matt Jelacic
  • Environmental Studies - Max Boykoff
  • Ethnic Studies - Hillary Potter
  • Film Studies - Jeanne Liotta
  • French and Italian - Carmen Grace
  • Geography - Seth Spielman
  • Geology - Kevin Mahan
  • Germanic and Slavic - Vicki Grove
  • History - Tim Weston
  • Honors, RAPs, Miramontes - Karen Ramirez (SWLL)
  • Integrative Physiology - Ruth Heisler
  • Instructors At-Large - Bob Nauman (AAH)
  • Journalism - Hun Shik Kim
  • Law - Aya Gruber
  • Libraries - Peggy Jobe
  • Mathematics - Marty Walter
  • Music - Dan Kellogg and Mike Dunn
  • Philosophy - Graham Oddie
  • Physics - Michael Ritzwoller
  • Political Science - Steve Vanderheiden
  • Program for Writing and Rhetoric - Rolf Norgaard
  • Psychology - Greg Carey
  • Religious Studies - Deborah Whitehead
  • Retired Faculty - David Kassoy
  • ROTC - Aaron Roof
  • Sociology - VACANCY
  • Spanish - Asunción Horno-Delgado
  • Speech, Language & Hearing - VACANCY
  • Theatre and Dance - Ted Stark
  • Boulder Campus Faculty at-large
    • Arts and Sciences:Jeff Weiss (ATOC), Peggy Jobe (LIBR), Adam Norris (APPM) BFA Secretary, Ping Xu (ENVD), Bryan Taylor (COMM)
    • All other Schools and Colleges: Shivikant Mishra (CSCI), Suan Nevelow Mart (Law), Horst Mewes (PSCI), Bob Ferry (HIST) BFA Vice Chair
 
Home | Contact Us
303-492-5606, Campus Box 428, Boulder, CO, 80309
© Regents of the University of Colorado