University of Colorado at Boulder Search A to Z Campus Map
University of Colorado at BoulderBoulder Faculty Assembly
University of Colorado at Boulder CU Search Links
 

Boulder Faculty Assembly Roster 2011-2012

You may search this page for your department's name** by using "CTRL+F" on a PC, or "Command+F" on a Mac.

Table of BFA representatives, alphabetical by name of constituency: unit name, department name, or pool of units.
Constituency Name Unit Campus Box Phone Email Term # Term ends summer
Anthropology Joyce, Arthur ANTH 233 5-3055 Arthur.Joyce@colorado.edu 2 2012
Applied Math Li, Congming APPM 526 2-4632 Congming.Li@colorado.edu 1 2012
Art and Art History Van Lil, Kira AAH 318 2-1479 Kira.VanLil@colorado.edu temp Fall 2011
Asian Languages & Civilizations Bahoora, Haytham ALC 279   Haytham.Bahoora@Colorado.EDU 1 2014
Astrophysical & Planetary Sciences Green, James APS 593 2-7645 James.Green@colorado.edu 1 2013
Biology, MCD Klymkowsky, Mike MCDB 347 2-8508 michael.klymkowsky@colorado.edu 1 2014
School of Business Foo, Maw Der BUSN 419 5-5423 foom@colorado.edu 1 2013
School of Business Moreau, Page BUSN 419 5-6306 Page.Moreau@colorado.edu 1 2012
Chemistry and Biochemistry Parson, Robert CHEM 440 2-7751 Robert.Parson@colorado.edu 2 2013
Ecology and Evolutionary Biology Mitton, Jeffry EBIO 334 2-8956 mitton@colorado.edu 1 2013
Economics Graves, Phil ECON 256 2-6394 Philip.Graves@colorado.edu 2 2013
Education Camilli, Greg EDUC 249   Gregory.Camilli@colorado.edu 1 2013
Engineering - ASEN Kantha, Lakshmi ASEN 429 2-3014 kantha@Colorado.edu 1 2014
Engineering - CEAE Chinowsky, Paul CEAE 428 5-1063 Paul.Chinowsky@colorado.edu 1 2012
Engineering - CHBE Young, Wendy CHBE 424 2-8721 Wendy.Young@colorado.edu 1 2012
Engineering - CSCI King, Roger CSCI 430 2-7398 Roger.King@colorado.edu 2 2013
Engineering - ECEN Piket-May, Melinda ECEN 425 2-7448 Melinda.Piket-may@colorado.edu 1 2012
Engineering-MCEN Miller, Shelly MCEN 427 2-0587 Shelly.Miller@colorado.edu 1 2012
English Preston, Michael ENGL 226 2-8979 preston@colorado.edu 2 2013
French and Italian Bloomfield, Elisabeth FRIT 238 5-5169 ArnouldB@colorado.edu 1 2012
Geography Spielman, Seth GEOG 260 2-4877 Seth.Spielman@Colorado.EDU 1 2013
Geology Mueller, Karl GEOL 216 2-7336 Karl.Mueller@colorado.edu 1 2014
Germanic & Slavic Languages Grove, Vicki GSLL 276 2-8226 Vicki.Hendrickson@colorado.edu 1 2012
History Gautam, Sanjay HIST 234 2-5050 Sanjay.Gautam@Colorado.EDU 1 2014
Honors, RAPs, Miramontes A&S Ramirez, Karen SRAP 353 2-6042 Karen.E.Ramirez@colorado.edu 1 2012
Small Humanities Departments Acevedo-Muñoz, Ernesto FILM 317 5-2322 ernesto.acevedo@colorado.edu 1 2012
Small Humanities Departments VACANCY            
Instructors Kotys-Schwartz, Daria MCEN 427 2-3174 Daria.Kotys@colorado.edu 1 2012
Instructors Nauman, Robert AAH 318 5-6191 Robert.Nauman@colorado.edu 2 2012
School of Journalism Whitt, Jan JRNL 478 2-0461 Jan.Whitt@colorado.edu 1 2012
School of Law White, Ahmed LAW 401 5-0138 Ahmed.White@colorado.edu 2 2013
Libraries Jobe, Peggy LIBR 184 2-4682 Margaret.Jobe@colorado.edu 3 2013
Mathematics Walter, Marty MATH 395 2-8544 Martin.Walter@colorado.edu 2 2013
Music Cooperstock, Andrew MUSC 301 2-3300 cooperstock@colorado.edu 1 2013
Music Gunther, John MUSC 301 5-1492  gunterj@colorado.edu 1 2015
Small Natural Sciences Departments Weiss, Jeff ATOC 311 2-7263 Jeffrey.Weiss@colorado.edu 1 2012
Philosophy Monton, Bradley PHIL 232 2-7098 bradley.monton@colorado.edu 1 2013
Physics Peterson, Jerry PHYS 390 2-1686 Jerry.Peterson@colorado.edu 1 2013
Physiology Hermanson, Robert IPHY 354 2-8078 robert.hermanson@colorado.edu 1 2012
Political Science Vanderheiden, Steve PSCI 333 2-7440 vanders@colorado.edu 1 2013
Psychology Carey, Greg PSYC 345 2-1658 Gregory.Carey@colorado.edu 3 2014
Research Faculty Eparvier, Frank LASP 590 2-4546 eparvier@colorado.edu 1 2012
Research Faculty Harvey, Lynn LASP 392 2-2920 Lynn.Harvey@lasp.colorado.edu 1 2012
Retired Faculty Beer, Frank PSCI     beer@colorado.edu 1 2013
Retired Faculty Kassoy, Dave MCEN 427 2-6066 David.Kassoy@colorado.edu 1 2012
R.O.T.C. Rozelle, David ROTC 370 2-6499 David.Rozelle@Colorado.edu 1 2014
Small Social Sciences Departments Moore, Susan SLHS 409 2-5284 Susan.Moore@Colorado.edu 1 2012
Small Social Sciences Departments Rabaka, Reiland ETHN 339 2-2507 reiland.rabaka@colorado.edu 1 2014
Sociology Reed, Isaac SOCY 327 5-4090 Isaac.Reed@colorado.edu 1 2013
Spanish VACANCY SPAN          
Theatre and Dance Stark, Ted THDN 261   Theodore.Stark@colorado.edu 1 2012
Program for Writing and Rhetoric Kunce, Catherine PWR 317 2-3821 Catherine.Kunce@colorado.edu 1 2012
Boulder Campus Faculty At-Large Duncan, Douglas APS 391 5-6141 dduncan@colorado.edu 1 2013
Boulder Campus Faculty At-Large Emery, William ASEN 429 2-8591 William.Emery@colorado.edu 1 2012
Boulder Campus Faculty At-Large Green, Antonia SPAN 278 5-6330 greenam@colorado.edu 1 2013
Boulder Campus Faculty At-Large Mishra, Shivakant CSCI 430 2-4686 mishras@cs.colorado.edu 1 2014
Boulder Campus Faculty At-Large Norris, Adam APPM 526 2-7566 adam@colorado.edu 1 2014
Boulder Campus Faculty At-Large Rudy, Jerry PSYC 345 2-3306 jrudy@colorado.edu 1 2014
Boulder Campus Faculty At-Large Taylor, Bryan COMM 270 2-8738 Bryan.Taylor@colorado.edu 1 2014
Boulder Campus Faculty At-Large VACANCY            

Table of BFA representatives, alphabetical by last name.
Name Constituency Unit Campus Box Phone Email Term # Term ends summer
Acevedo-Muñoz, Ernesto Small Humanities Departments FILM 317 5-2322 ernesto.acevedo@colorado.edu 1 2012
Bahoora, Haytham Asian Languages & Civilizations ALC 279   Haytham.Bahoora@Colorado.EDU 1 2014
Beer, Frank Retired Faculty PSCI     beer@colorado.edu 1 2013
Bloomfield, Elisabeth French and Italian FRIT 238 5-5169 ArnouldB@colorado.edu 1 2012
Camilli, Greg Education EDUC 249   Gregory.Camilli@colorado.edu 1 2013
Carey, Greg Psychology PSYC 345 2-1658 Gregory.Carey@colorado.edu 3 2014
Chinowsky, Paul Engineering - CEAE CEAE 428 5-1063 Paul.Chinowsky@colorado.edu 1 2012
Cooperstock, Andrew Music MUSC 301 2-3300 cooperstock@colorado.edu 1 2013
Duncan, Douglas Boulder Campus Faculty At-Large APS 391 5-6141 dduncan@colorado.edu 1 2013
Emery, William Boulder Campus Faculty At-Large ASEN 429 2-8591 William.Emery@colorado.edu 1 2012
Eparvier, Frank Research Faculty LASP 590 2-4546 eparvier@colorado.edu 1 2012
Foo, Maw Der School of Business BUSN 419 5-5423 foom@colorado.edu 1 2013
Gautam, Sanjay History HIST 234 2-5050 Sanjay.Gautam@Colorado.EDU 1 2014
Graves, Phil Economics ECON 256 2-6394 Philip.Graves@colorado.edu 2 2013
Green, Antonia Boulder Campus Faculty At-Large SPAN 278 5-6330 greenam@colorado.edu 1 2013
Green, James Astrophysical & Planetary Sciences APS 593 2-7645 James.Green@colorado.edu 1 2013
Grove, Vicki Germanic & Slavic Languages GSLL 276 2-8226 Vicki.Hendrickson@colorado.edu 1 2012
Gunther, John Music MUSC 401 5-1492  gunterj@colorado.edu 1 2015
Harvey, Lynn Research Faculty LASP 392 2-2920 Lynn.Harvey@lasp.colorado.edu 1 2012
Hermanson, Robert Physiology IPHY 354 2-8078 robert.hermanson@colorado.edu 1 2012
Jobe, Peggy Libraries LIBR 184 2-4682 Margaret.Jobe@colorado.edu 3 2013
Joyce, Arthur Anthropology ANTH 233 5-3055 Arthur.Joyce@colorado.edu 2 2012
Kantha, Lakshmi Engineering - ASEN ASEN 429 2-3014 kantha@Colorado.edu 1 2014
Kassoy, Dave Retired Faculty MCEN 427 2-6066 David.Kassoy@colorado.edu 1 2012
King, Roger Engineering - CSCI CSCI 430 2-7398 Roger.King@colorado.edu 2 2013
Klymkowsky, Mike MCD Biology MCDB 347 2-8508 michael.klymkowsky@colorado.edu 1 2014
Kotys-Schwartz, Daria Instructors MCEN 427 2-3174 Daria.Kotys@colorado.edu 1 2012
Kunce, Catherine Program for Writing and Rhetoric PWR 317 2-3821 Catherine.Kunce@colorado.edu 1 2012
Li, Congming Applied Math APPM 526 2-4632 Congming.Li@colorado.edu 1 2012
Monton, Bradley Philosophy PHIL 232 2-7098 bradley.monton@colorado.edu 1 2013
Miller, Shelly Engineering-MCEN MCEN 427 2-0587 Shelly.Miller@colorado.edu 1 2012
Mishra, Shivakant Boulder Campus Faculty At-Large CSCI 430 2-4686 mishras@cs.colorado.edu 1 2014
Mitton, Jeffry Ecology and Evolutionary Biology EBIO 334 2-8956 mitton@colorado.edu 1 2013
Moore, Susan Small Social Sciences Departments SLHS 409 2-5284 Susan.Moore@Colorado.edu 1 2012
Moreau, Page School of Business BUSN 419 5-6306 Page.Moreau@colorado.edu 1 2012
Mueller, Karl Geology GEOL 216 2-7336 Karl.Mueller@colorado.edu 1 2014
Nauman, Robert Instructors AAH 318 5-6191 Robert.Nauman@colorado.edu 2 2012
Norris, Adam Boulder Campus Faculty At-Large APPM 526 2-7566 adam@colorado.edu 1 2014
Parson, Robert Chemistry and Biochemistry CHEM 440 2-7751 Robert.Parson@colorado.edu 2 2013
Peterson, Jerry   PHYS 390 2-1686 Jerry.Peterson@colorado.edu 1 2013
Piket-May, Melinda Engineering - ECEN ECEN 425 2-7448 Melinda.Piket-may@colorado.edu 1 2012
Preston, Michael English ENGL 226 2-8979 preston@colorado.edu 2 2013
Rabaka, Reiland Small Social Sciences Departments ETHN 339 2-2507 reiland.rabaka@colorado.edu 1 2014
Ramirez, Karen Honors, RAPs, Miramontes A&S SRAP 353 2-6042 Karen.E.Ramirez@colorado.edu 1 2012
Reed, Isaac Sociology SOCY 327 5-4090 Isaac.Reed@colorado.edu 1 2013
Rozelle, David R.O.T.C. ROTC 370 2-6499 David.Rozelle@Colorado.edu 1 2014
Rudy, Jerry Boulder Campus Faculty At-Large PSYC 345 2-3306 jrudy@colorado.edu 1 2014
Spielman, Seth Geography GEOG 260 2-4877 Seth.Spielman@Colorado.EDU 1 2013
Stark, Ted Theatre and Dance THDN 261   Theodore.Stark@colorado.edu 1 2012
Taylor, Bryan Boulder Campus Faculty At-Large COMM 270 2-8738 Bryan.Taylor@colorado.edu 1 2014
Vanderheiden, Steve Political Science PSCI 333 2-7440 vanders@colorado.edu 1 2013
Van Lil, Kira Art and Art History AAH 318 2-1479 Kira.VanLil@colorado.edu temp Fall 2011
Walter, Marty Mathematics MATH 395 2-8544 Martin.Walter@colorado.edu 2 2013
Weiss, Jeff Small Natural Sciences Departments ATOC 311 2-7263 Jeffrey.Weiss@colorado.edu 1 2012
White, Ahmed School of Law LAW 401 5-0138 Ahmed.White@colorado.edu 2 2013
Whitt, Jan School of Journalism JRNL 478 2-0461 Jan.Whitt@colorado.edu 1 2012
Young, Wendy Engineering - CHBE CHBE 424 2-8721 Wendy.Young@colorado.edu 1 2012
VACANCY Spanish SPAN          
VACANCY Boulder Campus Faculty At-Large            
VACANCY Small Humanities Departments            
 
Ex-Officio Members (with vote):
Rosse, Joseph Prior BFA Chair BUSN 301 2-6254 Joseph.Rosse@colorado.edu  
Grace, Carmen Chair, Academic Affairs Committee FRIT 238 2-5768 Carmen.Grace@colorado.edu  
Bhagat, Sanjai Chair, Administrator Appraisal Committee BUSN 419 2-7821 Sanjai.Bhagat@colorado.edu  
  Chair, Faculty Compensation / Benefits          
Elizabeth Bradley Chair, Intercollegiate Athletics Committee CSCI 430 2-5355 Elizabeth.Bradley@colorado.edu  
Hanna, Martha Chair, Libraries Committee HIST 234 2-8373 Martha.Hanna@colorado.edu  
Stoldt, Conrad Chair, Student Affairs Committee MCEN 427 2-7698 Conrad.Stoldt@colorado.edu  
 
Liaisons and Observers:
Kaempfer, William Vice Provost & AVC for B&P Prov. 40 2-6923 William.Kaempfer@colorado.edu
Mewes, Horst Arts & Sciences Council Chair PSCI 333 2-6184 Horst.Mewes@colorado.edu
Morgenthaler, Hans BFA Environmental Design Rep. ENVD 314 2-6915 Hans.Morgenthaler@colorado.edu
  Staff Council Liaison   565

2-5473

 
Koenig, Steven UGGS UGGS 207 2-1340 Steven.Koenig@colorado.edu
Robinson, Carly CUSG VP for Internal Affairs CUSG     Carly.Robinson@colorado.edu
 
Boulder Faculty Assembly Coordinator:
Swearingen-Todd, Sierra BFA Coordinator 046 046 2-6271 Sierra.Swearingen@colorado.edu

** -

  • Classics, Comparative Literature, Film Studies, and Religious Studies faculty are represented by the Humanities At-large representatives.
  • Atmospheric and Oceanic Science, and Environmental Studies faculty are represented by the Natural Sciences At-large representative.
  • Communication, Ethnic Studies, Linguistics, Speech, Language and Hearing Sciences, and Women's Studies are represented by the Social Sciences At-large representatives.
  • Honors, the Residential Academic Programs, and the Miramontes Arts and Sciences Program are represented by the "Other Small Arts and Sciences At-Large" representative.

Previous year's rosters:

 
Home | Contact Us
303-492-5606, Campus Box 428, Boulder, CO, 80309
© Regents of the University of Colorado