People

Core Faculty

 

Artuto Aldama

Arturo Aldama
Associate Chair and Associate Professor

Research: Chicana/o studies, decolonial and border studies, film, literary criticism, cultural studies

 

Office: Ketchum 30D
arturo.aldama@colorado.edu

Clint Carroll

Clint Carroll
Assistant Professor

Research: American Indian environmental policy & governance, Political ecology, Indigenous ethnography, Traditional ecological knowledge and practices, American Indian environmental health


       
Elisa Facio

Elisa Facio
Associate Professor

Research: Chicana sociology, Anzalduan theory, Chicana indigena spirituality, gender and race in post-Soviet Cuba

Office: Ketchum 24D
elisa.facio@colorado.edu

Kwame Holmes

Kwame Holmes
Assistant Professor

Research: African American history, Queer History, Urban history/studies, Modern U.S. History

Office: Ketchum 24G

kwame.holmes@colorado.edu

       

 

Daryl Maeda

Daryl Maeda
Chair and Associate Professor

Research: Asian American history and studies, comparative ethnic studies, radical social movements, the 1960s and 70s, transnational culture

Office: Ketchum 30
daryl.maeda@colorado.edu

       
Danika Medak-Saltzman

Danika Medak-Saltzman
Assistant Professor

Research: Visual culture, Native histories, Red feminisms, cultural studies, comparative Japan/US colonial histories

Office 22A
danika.medak-saltzman@colorado.edu

Emma Pérez

Emma Pérez
Professor

Research: Chicana/o history, decolonial theory, queer theory, feminist studies, creative writing

Office Ketchum 30A
emma.perez@colorado.edu

       
Reiland Rabaka

Reiland Rabaka
Professor

Research: Africana studies, Black popular music studies, Black popular culture, Black radical politics, interdisciplinary critical social theory

Office: Ketchum 10A
reiland.rabaka@colorado.edu

Seema Sohi

Seema Sohi
Assistant Professor

Research: Transnational political movements, radicalism, Asian American history

Office: Ketchum 24B
seema.sohi@colorado.edu

       
Bianca Williams

Bianca Williams
Assistant Professor

Research: Black popular culture, Black feminist thought, African diaspora, Black women and mental health practices, critical ethnographic methodologies

Office: Ketchum 11
bianca.williams@colorado.edu

Jenny Lind Withycombe

Jenny Lind Withycombe
Instructor

Research: Race and ethnic studies, gender studies, sport psychology, sport sociology, and the qualitative research of sport

Office: Ketchum 24F
jenny.withycombe@colorado.edu

 

Lecturers

 

No photo available

Awon Atuire
Lecturer

atuire@colorado.edu

Johanna Maes

Johanna Maes
Lecturer

Research: Servant leadership, transformational leadership and women in leadership, preferably for Latinas

johanna.maes@colorado.edu

       
No photo available