People

Core Faculty

 

Artuto Aldama

Arturo Aldama
Associate Chair and Associate Professor

Research: Chicana/o studies, decolonial and border studies, film, literary criticism, cultural studies

Office: Fleming 502
arturo.aldama@colorado.edu

Joanne Belknap

Joanne Belknap
Professor

Research: Gender, crime and justice; intimate partner abuse, sexual victimization, incarceration of women and children, criminal legal policy, and feminist and intersectional criminology

Office: Fleming 205
joanne.belknap@colorado.edu

Clint Carroll

Clint Carroll
Assistant Professor

Research: American Indian environmental policy & governance, political ecology, Indigenous ethnography, traditional ecological knowledge and practices, American Indian environmental health

Office: Fleming 504
clint.carroll@colorado.edu

Kwame Holmes

Kwame Holmes
Assistant Professor

Research: African American history, queer history, urban history/studies, modern U.S. history

Office: Fleming 506
kwame.holmes@colorado.edu


Kwame Holmes

Angelica Lawson
Assistant Professor

Research: Native American film and literature

Office: Fleming 504
angelica.lawson@colorado.edu

Daryl Maeda

Daryl Maeda
Chair and Associate Professor

Research: Asian American history and studies, comparative ethnic studies, radical social movements, the 1960s and 70s, transnational culture

Office: Fleming 418
daryl.maeda@colorado.edu

Danika Medak-Saltzman

Danika Medak-Saltzman (on leave AY 2015-16)
Assistant Professor

Research: Visual culture, Native histories, red feminisms, cultural studies, comparative Japan/US colonial histories

Office: Fleming 506
danika.medak-saltzman@colorado.edu

Emma Pérez

Emma Pérez
Professor

Research: Chicana/o history, decolonial theory, queer theory, feminist studies, creative writing

Office: Fleming 505
emma.perez@colorado.edu

Hillary Potter

Hillary Potter
Associate Professor

Research: Criminology, especially the intersections of race, gender, and class in crime and violence

Office: Fleming 503
hillary.potter@colorado.edu

Reiland Rabaka

Reiland Rabaka
Professor

Research: Africana studies, Black popular music studies, Black popular culture, Black radical politics, interdisciplinary critical social theory

Office: Fleming 401
reiland.rabaka@colorado.edu

Seema Sohi

Seema Sohi
Assistant Professor

Research: Transnational political movements, radicalism, Asian American history

Office: Fleming 501
seema.sohi@colorado.edu

Bianca Williams

Bianca Williams
Assistant Professor

Research: Black popular culture, Black feminist thought, African diaspora, Black women and mental health practices, critical ethnographic methodologies

Office: Fleming 501
bianca.williams@colorado.edu

Jenny Lind Withycombe

Jenny Lind Withycombe
Instructor

Research: Race and ethnic studies, gender studies, sport psychology, sport sociology, and the qualitative research of sport

Office: Fleming 507
jenny.withycombe@colorado.edu

 

 

Postdoctoral Fellow

 

Douglas Ishii

Douglas Ishii
Chancellor's Postdoctoral Fellow

Research: U.S. popular culture, comparative ethnic studies, Asian American media, arts-based activism for social justice, class in U.S. culture

Office: Fleming 505
douglas.ishii@colorado.edu

 

 

       

Lecturers

 

Johanna Maes

Johanna Maes
Lecturer

Research: Servant leadership, transformational leadership and women in leadership, preferably for Latinas

johanna.maes@colorado.edu