People

Core Faculty

 

Artuto Aldama

Arturo Aldama
Associate Chair of Undergraduate Studies and Associate Professor

Research: Chicana/o studies, decolonial and border studies, film, literary criticism, cultural studies

Office: Ketchum 275
arturo.aldama@colorado.edu

Joanne Belknap

Joanne Belknap
Professor

Research: Gender, crime and justice; intimate partner abuse, sexual victimization, incarceration of women and children, criminal legal policy, and feminist and intersectional criminology

Office: Ketchum 168
joanne.belknap@colorado.edu

Clint Carroll

Clint Carroll
Assistant Professor

Research: American Indian environmental policy & governance, political ecology, Indigenous ethnography, traditional ecological knowledge and practices, American Indian environmental health

Office: Ketchum 164
clint.carroll@colorado.edu

Kwame Holmes

Kwame Holmes
Assistant Professor

Research: African American history, queer history, urban history/studies, modern U.S. history

Office: Ketchum 166
kwame.holmes@colorado.edu


Kwame Holmes

Angelica Lawson
Assistant Professor and Interim Director of the Center for Native American and Indigenous Studies (Fall 2016)

Research: Native American film and literature

Office: Ketchum 281
angelica.lawson@colorado.edu

Daryl Maeda

Daryl Maeda
Associate Professor

Research: Asian American history and studies, comparative ethnic studies, radical social movements, the 1960s and 70s, transnational culture

Office: Ketchum 184D
daryl.maeda@colorado.edu

Danika Medak-Saltzman

Danika Medak-Saltzman
Assistant Professor

Research: Visual culture, Native histories, red feminisms, cultural studies, comparative Japan/US colonial histories

Office: Ketchum 273
danika.medak-saltzman@colorado.edu

Emma Pérez

Emma Pérez
Professor

Research: Chicana/o history, decolonial theory, queer theory, feminist studies, creative writing

Office: Ketchum 184E
emma.perez@colorado.edu

Hillary Potter

Hillary Potter
Associate Professor

Research: Criminology, especially the intersections of race, gender, and class in crime and violence

Office: Ketchum 271
hillary.potter@colorado.edu

Reiland Rabaka

Reiland Rabaka
Chair and Professor

Research: Africana studies, Black popular music studies, Black popular culture, Black radical politics, interdisciplinary critical social theory

Office: Ketchum 257
reiland.rabaka@colorado.edu

Seema Sohi

Seema Sohi
Associate Chair of Graduate Studies and Associate Professor

Research: Transnational political movements, radicalism, Asian American history

Office: Ketchum 259
seema.sohi@colorado.edu

Nicholas Villanueva

Nicholas Villanueva
Instructor and Director of Critical Sports Studies

Research: Race, gender, sexuality and sport; ethnic studies; U.S. history

Office: Ketchum 285
Nicholas.Villanueva-1@Colorado.EDU

Bianca Williams

Bianca Williams
Associate Professor

Research: Black popular culture, Black feminist thought, African diaspora, Black women and mental health practices, critical ethnographic methodologies

Office: Ketchum 162
bianca.williams@colorado.edu

 

Lecturers

Johanna Maes

Johanna Maes
Lecturer

Research: Servant leadership, transformational leadership and women in leadership, preferably for Latinas

johanna.maes@colorado.edu