[an error occurred while processing this directive] AT Conference Speaker Information and Handouts

 AT Conference Speaker Information and Handouts

Dr. Lawrence Scadden
National Science Foundation
Web Site to learn more about Dr. Lawrence Scadden: http://www.newsport.sfsu.edu/archive/s96/planetnews/disabled/scadden.htm
Email: lscadden@worldnet.att.net

Keynote Address
Nov. 14, 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm
______________________________________________________________________

Sheryl Burgstahler, Ph.D.
Assistant Director-Information Systems, Computing & Communications, Director, DO-IT
Email: sherylb@cac.washington.edu
Web Site: http://staff.washington.edu/sherylb

DO-IT:  Improving Postsecondary Outcomes for Students with Disabilities, The Faculty Role
Nov. 15, 10:15 am - 11:15 am

DO-IT: Making Distance Learning Courses Available to Everyone
Nov. 15, 11:30 am - 12:15 pm
______________________________________________________________________

Renee Clark, Western Regional Manager
Freedom Scientific - Learning Systems Group
Web Site: http://www.freedomscientific.com/wynn/
Email: renee@arkenstone.org

Enhanced Reading and Study Strategies with WYNN
Nov. 15, 9:00 am - 10:00 am

Reading and Writing Success with WYNN (Hand-On Lab)
Nov. 15, 3:00 pm - 5:15 pm
______________________________________________________________________

Dr. Norman Coombs
CEO EASI
Web Site: http://www.rit.edu/~easi/
Email: nrcgsh@ritvax.rit.edu

Accessible Course-Ware
Nov. 15, 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
______________________________________________________________________

John Gardner, President, CEO
ViewPlus Technologies, Inc.
Email: mailto:gardner@viewplustech.com

Carolyn Gardner, Office Manager
ViewPlus Technologies, Inc.
Email: carolyn@viewplustech.com

Web Site: http://www.viewplustech.com/

EASI: The Tactile Graphics and Braille Embosser
Nov. 14, 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm

FlashPlus and the Accessible Graphing Calculator - Math for All Kids (John Gardner)
Nov. 15, 1:45 pm - 2:45 pm
______________________________________________________________________

Larry Goldberg, Director of Access Technologies
Email: Larry_Goldberg@wgbh.org

Geoff Freed, Project Manager
Email: geoff_freed@wgbh.org

Web Site: http://ncam.wgbh.org/

Access to Online Learning and Other Educational Strategies
Nov. 15, 9:00 am - 10:00 am

Techniques and Applications for making Web-based Physics Multimedia Accessible
Nov. 15, 10:15 am - 11:15 am
______________________________________________________________________

Paul Grossman, OCR, San Francisco
Email: Paul.D.Grossman@ed.gov

Laurie Vasquez, Assistive Technology Specialist
Santa Barbara City College
vasquez@sbcc.net

Technology and the Law, Collaborating for Success
Nov. 14, 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm
______________________________________________________________________

Paul Grossman' s session:
Legal Issues and Student Accommodation - The Big Picture
Nov. 16, 8:00 am - 9:30 am
______________________________________________________________________

Laurie Harrison, Education Coordinator
Resource Centre for Academic Technology, University of Toronto
Web Site: http://www.utoronto.ca/atrc/
Email: laurie.harrison@utoronto.ca

Web Access - Evaluation and Repair Tools and Utilities
Nov. 14, 9:00 am - 12:00 noon

Courseware Accessibility - The Saga Continues
Nov. 15, 7:45 am - 8:45 am
______________________________________________________________________

Bill McCann
Web Site: http://www.dancingdots.com
Email: info@dancingdots.com

Music Technologies and Resources for the Blind Musician, Vision Teacher and Mainstream Music Educator
Nov. 16, 9:45 am - 12:00 Noon
______________________________________________________________________

Karen Milchus, Center for Assistive Technology and Environmental Access
Georgia Tech, Atlanta, Georgia
Web Site: http://www.catea.org/
Email: karen.milchus@arch.gatech.edu

EASI: Accessible Science Labs
Nov. 16, 9:00 am - 12:00 Noon
______________________________________________________________________

Lisa Kenyon, Assistant Coordinator, Disability Resource Center
Laramie County Community College
Email: Lkenyon@lccc.cc.wy.us

Patty Pratz, Coordinator, System for Student Success
Laramie County Community College
Web Site: http://www.lccc.cc.wy.us/success/
Email: Ppratz@lccc.cc.wy.us

1 Coordinator + 200 Students = Creative Technology!
Nov. 16, 9:45 am - 10:45 am
______________________________________________________________________

Marla Roll
Colorado State University
Email: mcroll@cahs.colostate.edu

AT Services - Getting started with AT: A roundtable discussion on the basics of providing AT services and Accommodations in higher education
Nov. 15, 11:30 am - 12:15 pm
______________________________________________________________________

Zach Ertzroth, Public Relations Coordinator
Indiana University Adaptive Technology Center
Web Site: http://www.indiana.edu/~iubdrh/
Email:  zeltzrot@indiana.edu

The Electronic Text Boost for Students with Learning Disabilities, Low Vision or Blindness - "Scan/Read/Achieve"
Nov. 15, 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm
______________________________________________________________________

Axel Schmetzke,. Ph.D.
Library, University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point
Email: aschmetz@uwsp.edu

Accessibility of Online Resources in Higher Education Problems and Strategies for Change
Nov. 16, 8:00 am - 9:30 am
______________________________________________________________________

John Slatin
Email: jslatin@mail.utexas.edu
Web Site: http://www.ital.utexas.edu/

From Policy to Practice: Implementing Web Accessibility Policy at the University of Texas
Nov. 16, 11:00 am - 12:00 noon
______________________________________________________________________

Terry Thompson, Coordinator of Assistive and Information Technology
North Carolina State University
Email: terry_thompson@ncsu.edu

The Changing Role of AT Labs in Higher Education
10:15 am - 11:15 am
______________________________________________________________________

Leah Vickery
Center on Disabilities, CSUN
Email: leah.vickery@csun.edu

Assistive Technology: Professional Development and Endorsement of Qualifications for AT Providers
Nov. 15, 7:45 am - 8:45 am    
______________________________________________________________________

Doug Wakefield, U.S. Access Board
Email: wakefield@access-board.gov
Web Site: http://www.access-board.gov/508.htm

Section 508 in the University Environment
Nov. 15, 11:30 am - 2:30 pm
______________________________________________________________________

Dave Wilkinson, Regional Sales Manager
Freedom Scientific
Web Site: http://www.freedomscientific.com
Email:  DaveW@freedomscientific.com

Interfacing JAWS to Various Hardware
Nov. 15,  10:15 am - 12:15 pm
______________________________________________________________________

Back to the Main Conference Page

 

[an error occurred while processing this directive]