Puksta scholarship winners announced

April 22, 2008

Seven students will receive Puksta scholarships for the 2008-2009 academic year. The Puksta Scholars Program is aimed at grooming the next generation of leaders who have a high sense of civic duty, ethical standards and strong academic goals and is provided by the Puksta family with support from the CU-Parent Fund . This year's Puksta scholars are Caroline Wilson, Matthew Truijillo, Nykeyia Chambliss, Razan Naqeeb, Nicholas Martinez, Catherine Engelhart Fowler and Kathryn McLachlan. They will join ten other continuing Puksta scholars. Each will receive a $4,500 scholarship. The scholars were selected from a competitive field of 52 applicants. The scholarships are the largest of their kind on the CU-Boulder campus.

In the News
» Puksta scholarship winners announced