2009-2010 Puksta Scholars named

April 14, 2009

The Institute for Ethical and Civic Engagement recently named five 2009-2010 Puksta Scholars . Incoming Freshman Lamya'a Dawud, incoming Freshman Samantha Kobbe, Sophomore Elizabeth Fryberger, and Juniors Caroline Clark and Paige Bennett were chosen from a pool of almost 100 applicants, double the number of 2008 applications. The five new scholars are high achieving students with a deep commitment to civic engagement and serving the common good. They join 12 2009-2010 continuing scholars. Puksta Scholars is a nonpartisan CU-Boulder program funded by the Puksta Foundation and the CU Parent Fund. Scholars develop civic engagement projects and are supported by a team of faculty and staff and a full program of speakers, seminars and retreats.

In the News
» 2009-2010 Puksta Scholars named