Assistive Technology and Accessible Media: Seventh Annual Conference
University of Colorado at Boulder CU Home Search the CU site A to Z index CU Map

Conference Follow-Up Page
   
About the Conference
   
Pre-Conference Agenda
   
Main Conference Agenda
   
Transportation & Accommodations
   
Registration & Fees
   
Vendors
   
Resources
AT Conference Home
Disability Services Home

Speakers and Handouts

Richard Banks
EASI
dick@easi.cc

EASI Low Tech Clinic 1: The Operating System and Accessibility
Nobember 11, 1:15 p.m. - 2:45 p.m.

Low Tech Clinic 2: Low Technology Applications for Low Vision Users and Users with Learning Disabilities
November 11, 3:00 p.m. - 4:45 p.m.


David Baquis
U.S. Access Board
baquis@ACCESS-BOARD.GOV

Designing an Accessibility Initative
November 12, 8:00 a.m. - 9:00a.m.

Paul R. Michaelis, Ph.D.
CU-Boulder & Avaya

Telecommunications Accessibility
November 12, 9:15 a.m. - 10:15 a.m.


Kirk Behnke
CSUN
kirk.behnke@csun.edu

AT Training and Professional Development
November 11, 9:45 a.m. - 10:45 a.m.

Services for Blind/Low Vision Students
November 11, 2:30 p.m.- 3:30 p.m.


Paul Bohman
WebAim
paulb@cc.usu.edu

Real-world Web Accessibility Techniques
November 10, 1:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Web accessibility polices and procedures that work
November 11, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

Providing Web Accessibility Training Within Large Organizations
November 11, 2:30 p.m. 3:30 p.m.


Mary Brady, PhD
University of Masschusetts
Mary.Brady@umb.edu

Charlotte Corbett
AHEAD
char@ahead.org

Aligning the Pieces: A UDL Approach to Online Learning for All
November 10, 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 noon


Rene Clark
Freedom Scientific, Learning Systems Group
reneec@freedomscientific.com

Supporting Success with WYNN - a Hands-on Lab
November 10, 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 noon

Maximizing Internet Learning for Students with Reading Challenges
November 11, 1:15 p.m. - 2:15 p.m.


Dan Comden
DO-IT, University of Washington
danc@u.washington.edu

Creating Accessible Math Using LaTeX and the Tiger Embosser
November 11, 9:45 a.m. - 10:45 a.m.

Web Accessibility Survey of Universities
November 11, 3:45 p.m. - 4:45 p.m.


Norm Coombs
EASI
norm@easi.cc

Dick Banks
EASI
dick@easi.cc

EASI - Low Tech Clinic 3: Applications for Motor Impairments
November 12, 10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.


Ellen Cutler
Santa Monica College
cutler_ellen@smc.edu

Evaluating Text to Speech Software for College Students with Learning Disabilities
November 11, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.


Gaeir Dietrich
HTCTU
gdietrich@htctu.net

Meeting E-Text Demands in Higher Education
November 12, 2:15 p.m. - 3:15 p.m.


Greg Holliday, PhD
University of Missouri
HollidayG@missouri.edu

Lisa Wright
University of Missouri
Wrightla@health.missouri.edu

Diana Ratliff
University of Missouri
ratliffd@missouri.edu

Assistive Technology: The Key to Learner Centered Teaching
November 11, 3:45 p.m. - 4:45 p.m.


Steve Heller
Testhelp

Assistive Software Technology for Learning Disabilities and English as a Second Language
November 12, 8:00 a.m. - 9:00 a.m.


George Kerscher
RFB&D, Daisy
Kerscher@montana.com

Print Access: A Legal Copyright, and Standards Update
November 11, 1:15 p.m. - 2:15 p.m.

Survival Strategies for Students with Print Disabilities
Novemer 12, 9:15 a.m. - 10:15 a.m.


Cath Kilcommons
Colorado State University
cath.kilcommons@CAHS.Colostate.edu

Two Different Styles of computer support for students with learning disabilities: Comparing and Contrasting WYNN 3.5 and Read and Write 7.0
November 11, 9:45 a.m. - 10:45 a.m.


Randy Larscheitd
Freedom Scientific
randylarscheidt@yahoo.com

Total Solution Package for Blind/Low Vision Computer Access
November 11, 3:45 p.m. - 4:45 p.m.


Michael Litzkow
EASI

EASI Track - eTEACH a Multimedia Authoring Tool
November 12, 9:15 a.m. - 10:45 a.m.


Jim Long
US Department of Education, OCR - Denver
Jim.Long@ed.gov

Disability Access to Information Technology under Section 504 and Title II of the ADA
November 12, 10:30 a.m. - 12:15 p.m.


Zuhair Mah'd
Access to Jobs
zuhair@accesstojobs.com

Focus on Differences Between Screen Readers
Novmeber 10, 1:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Supernova: Training, High Quality Speech, Braille and Magnification in One Package
November 11, 2:30 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.

Networking Accessibility with SuperNova
November 12, 10:30 a.m. 12:30 p.m.


Marge Mercurio
University of Northern Colorado
marge.mercurio@unco.edu

Laurie MacDonald
University of Northern Colorado
laurie.macdonald@unco.edu

Educational Quality through Universal Instructional Principals
November 11, 9:45 a.m. - 10:45 a.m.


Karen McCall
Karlen Communications
martha@iprimus.ca

Creating More Accessible and Usable Tagged Adobe Documents
November 9, 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m

Using Microsoft OneNote for Students with Disabilities: An Introduction to Tablet Technology
November 11, 1:15 p.m. - 2:15 p.m.


Michael McFadden
Meeting the Challenge
mmcfadden@mtc-inc.com

Dreamweaver MX 2004 Accessibility
November 9, 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.


Lucy Pao
CU-Boulder
Pao@Colorado.EDU

Haptic Interfaces for Spatial Learning
November 12, 2:15 p.m. - 3:15 p.m.


Vijay Patel
CU-Boulder
vijay.patel@colorado.edu

Free Beachler
CU-Boulder

Case Study of Designing an Accessible Web Site at CU-Boulder
November 12, 2:15 p.m. - 3:15 p.m.


Gregory Poisocky
Adobe Systems, Inc.
gpisocky@adobe.com

Techniques and Strategies for Achieving PDF Accessibility
November 12, 10:30 a.m. - 12:15 p.m.


Dario Quinones
Sorenson VRS
dquinones@sorenson.com

Karen Boyd
CU-Boulder
karen.boyd@colorado.edu

Bridging the Communication Gap Using Video Relay
November 12, 8:00 a.m. - 9:00 a.m.


Axel Schmetzke
University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point
aschmetz@uwsp.edu

Digital Collections of Historical Documents and Accessibility
November 11, 2:30 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.


Ron Stewart
Oregon State University
Ron.Stewart@orst.edu

University e-text Production Programs
November 11, 1:15 p.m. - 2:15 p.m.

Providing Fully Equivalent Access to Math and Science Curriculum
November 12, 8:00 a.m. - 9:00 a.m.


John Slatin
University of Texas at Austin
jslatin@mail.utexas.edu

Achieving Web Accessibility with Section 508 - Part 1
November 10, 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 noon

Achieving Web Accessibility with Section 508 - Part 2
November 10, 1:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Tools & Techniques for Evaluating Web Accessibility
November 12, 8:00 a.m. - 9:00 a.m.


Robert Todd
Georgia Tech/CATEA
robert.todd@catea.org

Making the GRADE: Online Tools for Accessible Distance Education
November 11, 3:45 p.m. - 4:45 p.m.


Damien Wimbush
Center on Disabilties, CSUN

Services for Blind/Low Vision Students
November 11, 2:30 p.m.- 3:30 p.m.


Chuck Wright
Freedom Scientific
ChuckW@FreedomScientific.com

The PAC Mate Paradigm in providing accessible PDA's
November 11, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.


For more information contact Disability Services at 303-492-8671 (v/tty), fax: 303-492-5601, or e-mail us at dsinfo@colorado.edu