Assistive Technology and Accessible Media: Sixth Annual Conference
University of Colorado at Boulder CU Home Search the CU site A to Z index CU Map

Conference Follow-Up Page
About the Conference
Conference Schedule
Main Conference Agenda
Transportation & Accommodations
Registration and Fees
Vendor Information
Resources
AT Conference Home
Disability Services Home

Audio of Presentations

Sarah Bradford
eCollege
sarah@ecollege.com

Fred Dyer
Quality Assurance Engineer
eCollege

EASI: eCollege Accessibility
November 14, 11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.


Alan Cantor - President
Cantor + Associates Inc.

Lab: Introduction to Keyboard-only Access to Windows (Part 1)

Lab: Introduction to Keyboard-only Access to Windows (Part 2)
November 14, 7:45 a.m. - 11:15 A.M.


Dan Comden
Adaptive Technology Consultant
University of Washington
danc@u.washington.edu
http://staff.washington.edu/danc/

Research On Web Accessibility In Higher Education
November 14, 7:45 a.m. - 8:45 a.m.


Norm Coombs
CEO
norm@easi.cc

Blackboard a Study in Accessibility and Usability
November 14, 9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m.

EASI: Creating Course Content Accessible to Students with Disabilities while Using Limited Technological Skills
November 14, 2:15 p.m. - 3:15 p.m.


Terri Hedgpeth
Disability Specialist
Arizona State University
terrih@asu.edu

Mehmet Emin Donderler - Post-Doctoral Research Associate
Arizona State University
mehmet.donderler@asu.edu

Adaptive Content Delivery to Assist Blind Students in Accessing Course Materials
November 13, 3:45 p.m. - 4:45 p.m.


Ken Kozar
University of Colorado - Boulder
Kenneth.Kozar@Colorado.EDU

Howard Kramer
Coordinator Assistive Technology Lab
University of Colorado - Boulder
Howard.Kramer@colorado.edu

Zuhair T. Mah'd
Nattiq Technologies
zuhair@nattiq.com

Tom Crews
University of Colorado - Boulder
Tom.Crews@colorado.edu

Panel: Spreading the Message Teaching Designing for Disabilities
November 13, 2:30 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.


Dan Linder

Microsoft Office Accessible Web Publishing Wizard
November 13, 1:15 p.m. - 2:15 p.m.


Glen Low
WebCT
Glen.Low@webct.com

EASI: WebCT and Section 508 Web Standards
November 14, 10:15 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.


Lucy Pao
Associate Professor
University of Colorado - Boulder
Pao@Colorado.EDU

Dale Lawerence
Associate Professor
University of Colorado - Boulder
Dale.Lawrence@Colorado.EDU

Haptic Interfaces for Spatial Learning
November 14, 11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.


Ron Stewart
Director
Oregon State University
Ron.Stewart@orst.edu

Distance Education and Individuals with Disabilities
November 14, 7:45 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.


For more information contact Disability Services at 303-492-8671 (v/tty), fax: 303-492-5601, or e-mail us at dsinfo@colorado.edu